We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sandhills

1st floor apartment with double balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st floor apartment with double balcony
Sandbanks aerieal view Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
1st floor apartment with double balcony
Sandbanks aerieal view
Beach
Protected balcony by one above with sea view.
Sunny spacious balcony
Large double width balcony for dining or relaxing
Large double width balcony for dining or relaxing direct access from master bedroom
Kitchen 2
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
King size master bedroom with patio doors onto the balcony.
Shower
Built in wardrobes 2nd bedroom
Shower
Bath in ensuite
Sunset over Poole Harbour
Steam train at corfe castle
Swanage
Durdle Door
Sandbanks Ferry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shefik O
2 reviews
“A Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a lovely time staying at Sandhills. The flat is fresh and clean with everything you need. It is very close to the beach (literally a 2 minute walk).

We enjoyed our time at Sandhills and because of the poor weather ended up spending most of the Saturday in the flat. This wasn't a bother however as it is very comfortable.

The owners are informative, professional and accomodating. We will definately be staying there again in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2018
Thank you for your review. Sorry the weather wasn't kinder for you but glad you enjoyed the apartment and it's location. We look forward to welcoming you and your family on the next visit. Ian & Colette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Thank you for posting the review. We love the location as well as our kids so much to see and do and no need for the car. We look forward to welcoming you on your return next year. Ian & Colette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Araucaria...
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely weekend in Poole!”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Beautiful flat and such a good location close to a wonderful beach. Flat has everything you need and super clean. Owners very helpful and kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the fantastic beach. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streisan...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location. Family Friendly Apartment”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

It was a great weekend for us! The apartment is very close to the ferry docks and to a great family friendly beach. The apartment had many toys and books for our children to play with, they were extremely happy. We will visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you and the family on your next visit. Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rupi580
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Really good location near the beach and very kid friendly flat with toys and books which the kids loved.
Everything in the flat you need.
Four star only because the water pressure was on the low side in the bath and took a long time to fill for the kids.
Electric shower was amazing though. Would definitely book again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip. Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing