We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely 2 bedroom 2 bathroom flat in great...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sandhills

1st floor apartment with double balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st floor apartment with double balcony
Sandbanks aerieal view Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
1st floor apartment with double balcony
Sandbanks aerieal view
Beach
Protected balcony by one above with sea view.
Sunny spacious balcony
Large double width balcony for dining or relaxing
Large double width balcony for dining or relaxing direct access from master bedroom
Kitchen 2
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
King size master bedroom with patio doors onto the balcony.
Shower
Built in wardrobes 2nd bedroom
Shower
Bath in ensuite
Sunset over Poole Harbour
Steam train at corfe castle
Swanage
Durdle Door
Sandbanks Ferry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian I
1 review
“Lovely 2 bedroom 2 bathroom flat in great Sandbanks location”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Rented this lovely 1st floor flat in Sandbanks for the weekend. Everything was perfect. A beautiful, comfortable and will furnished accommodation that did not disappoint and met our high expectations. The owners are very friendly and so helpful......the whole experience was a pleasure and we would highly recommend to all our friends and family knowing they would not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Brian thank your for your review we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Ian & Colette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Sandhills and look forward to welcoming you next time. Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KarenC511...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas in Sandbanks- the good, bad and ugly”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

THE GOOD; Beach is very attractive and just minutes away from the apartment.
This first floor accommodation has a entry system, shared access and up 2 short flights of stairs. Parking. You are staying in a family's second home.
FLAT; Main bedroom is spacious with sliding doors to balcony. The ensuite has a bath with hair washing attachment. The 2nd bedroom has a good electric shower. The kitchen is fairly well equipped but not kitted out to easily do a Christmas dinner. We brought our own tree etc which made it feel Christmassy. It would have been a nice touch if decorations were there.

THE BAD;;I was late due to traffic and a contact was to meet me and give me keys. He said I was to use a hidden key and the Trade's buzzer and he would be round in a couple of hours. He then left a message to tell me he would drop off the next day. We arrived with a full Christmas shop in the pouring rain to find the Trade's buzzer does not work after hours. Very annoying and particularly as he knew this happens.
Ian does not live locally and this man is direct contact.
- No shower for first day as we couldn't work out how to turn it on; transpires I should have received the Instruction info by post. No copy in the flat.
- The beds in 2nd room are one under the other. Felt narrower than standard and best used for children. The main bedroom bed creeks whenever you move and the linen tired and synthetic pillows and duvet.

THE UGLY; Mould and not clean! There is a problem with mould due to lack of ventilation and is worst in main bedroom. The windows are dripping every morning, the curtains had mould all up the inside.
I don't want to detail all the cleaning issues; it was so disappointing..The saddest thing was the fact that the sun streams into the flat; lovely if the windows were not dirty and/ or seals gone.
- Owner has inventory and contact checks it off post departure. Big problem is that guests DO not get to see it, This goes against all advice for Landlord good practice.

Ian arranged for some cleaning to be done but it was 4 days after arrival due to Christmas. He plans to review his cleaning contract. The sofa and cream carpets were supposed to be cleaned prior to our visit and it certainly had not been done. Ian was polite throughout and his offer of some compensation was appreciated.

- Owners who are not local rely on agents etc and can be let down however for a paying guest its not good enough. This place suits families with young children. lots of kiddy equipment in cupboards and drawers. .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
We thank Karen for the feedback we received and are sorry that her experience highlighted some issues which will be addressed. Two points we would say the trade entrance does stop however we normally post keys to our guests. However Karen lives abroad therefore we relied on our local contact. The second bedroom has standard single mattresses and can be twin , single or double to meet guest requirements. Thank you for your stay and review. Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in the heart of Sandbanks”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Me, my wife and my young family stayed for a week in this lovely apartment in Sandbanks. The apartment has all mod cons, including a toastie maker, and a lovely big bath which was great for the kids after the beach. Handy as we were on the beach everyday. The great thing about this apartment is that you are so close to the beach that you can go the beach every day, but can also spend other parts of the day doing other things. We went to Rick Steins restaurant, they have an excellent midweek afternoon menu at a good price. We took the open top bus to Swanage on the Ferry, and then took the train to Corfe Castle. We also went to Bournemouth to Harry Ramsdens and took the land train to Boscombe pier. Nearer, the Haven hotel has some great views of Poole harbour and it is very nice for an early evening drinks before dinner. A trip to Brownsea Island is well worth the boat trip - you can spend the whole day there, and we even saw a red squirrel! A little gem is the Sandbanks Yacht Club about 5 mins walk, with a great, if a little pricey, breakfast and lovely coffee. Ian is very helpful and made the stay very welcoming. We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The TV is a bit trciky to figure out at first, but - hey- when you are so close to the beach who cares!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, thank you. Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
297neil27
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful base for a fantastic beach holiday!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment really does have everything that you need for a family holiday by the sea. The location couldn't be any more Sandbanks with restaurants within 10 minutes walk in either direction and the beach even nearer (5 minutes with all the gear you need to carry).

We are a family of 4 with kids of 12 and 9 and we had everything we could ask for at Sandhills in the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms and living room. There is plenty of space so that we were never falling over each other.

Ian provides a great service and is always available to assist if required.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Neil, Thank you for your review and delighted you enjoyed your stay at our apartment. We look forward to welcoming you and your family on your next holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing