We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 119
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 242
USD 218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
USD 411
USD 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chine Hotel(Bournemouth)
USD 153
USD 147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 117
USD 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramar(Bournemouth)
USD 211
USD 205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
USD 125
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,266)
Filter reviews
2,266 results
Traveller rating
834
818
372
150
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
834
818
372
150
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold voucherpeel hotelsmolton brown toiletriesafternoon tealovely hotelthe underground car parkper daymini barsconescentral locationswimming poolexecutive roomsteam roomshort breakleisure facilitieslounge areatown centre
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 2,266 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 2 nights. Booked it on booking.com as a small double room, as it was the cheapest and we wanted to stay somewhere with spa facilities. Bed was not a double as it only just fit myself and her on it - more like a 3/4 bed! The mattress was rock hard, but luckily we were too drunk to care. Nice hotel though with friendly staff and lovely Jacuzzi. Free access to West Hants Club was good as well, as it had a gym and bigger pool.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trig444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Had an excellent Easter Sunday lunch in the hotel restaurant. Very attentive staff.Our party of four were impressed with the varied menu on offer..One of the party had salmon for the main course and requested holandaise sauce.The waiter said it did not come with the salmon but the chef would make it specially.This was done very quickly and was the best home made sauce ever!This was not my first visit to this excellent restaurant and I would recommend it for appetizing food in a pleasant environment at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Harryonthecoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay and once again it didn't disappoint. Everything is right in this hotel. Our room (premium double) was large, elegant and had an enormous bed, plus an extra bed for our daughter. It also had a huge veranda. The pool facilities are excellent, the staff really good at their jobs and seem to really care about what they do. The bar was cosy and the downstairs sitting areas very plush. The breakfasts were excellent. This is fast becoming my favourite hotel and I cannot wait to return in fact we have already booked!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank 123Jacquie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Another Excellent hotel stay with the Peel Hotel group, we were looked after from the moment we arrived until we left Restaurant was excellent and breakfast always on point. Room 306 was spacious, clean and very well decorated,, the complete ground floor of the hotel had been recently . decoratedWe both felt we slept very very well. An excellent location in the centre of town and with easy access and parking on site which suited us. Parking is additional cost of £15 for a 24hr period which for city centre was acceptable. Overall a very enjoyable stay and am looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Really lovely hotel stayed for 4 days. lovely spacious sofas downstairs in the bar area that was always peaceful. Location is literally 20 seconds walk from the centre of Bournemouth, so many amazing food places to eat nearby! The rooms are very nice, the hotel is very nice, the pool and jacuzzi were small but nice enough. The best part was afternoon tea!! Simply delicious!!! Breakfast is a good variety and goes until 10:30am which helps when you want to sleep in late. Staff very friendly and helpful at all times, Will definitely be back to this hotel soon! The only fault I could pick up on was that the rooms did get a bit warm so had to sleep with the window open slightly. There was a busy road below was very noisy but otherwise beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews