We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,378)
Filter reviews
2,378 results
Traveller rating
861
849
400
162
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
849
400
162
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold voucher peel hotels molton brown toiletries afternoon tea lovely hotel the underground car park mini bar scones per night central location swimming pool executive room leisure facilities steam room short break town centre family room
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 2,378 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 2 nights. Booked it on booking.com as a small double room, as it was the cheapest and we wanted to stay somewhere with spa facilities. Bed was not a double as it only just fit myself and her on it - more like a 3/4 bed! The mattress was rock hard, but luckily we were too drunk to care. Nice hotel though with friendly staff and lovely Jacuzzi. Free access to West Hants Club was good as well, as it had a gym and bigger pool.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trig444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Had an excellent Easter Sunday lunch in the hotel restaurant. Very attentive staff.Our party of four were impressed with the varied menu on offer..One of the party had salmon for the main course and requested holandaise sauce.The waiter said it did not come with the salmon but the chef would make it specially.This was done very quickly and was the best home made sauce ever!This was not my first visit to this excellent restaurant and I would recommend it for appetizing food in a pleasant environment at a very reasonable price.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Harryonthecoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay and once again it didn't disappoint. Everything is right in this hotel. Our room (premium double) was large, elegant and had an enormous bed, plus an extra bed for our daughter. It also had a huge veranda. The pool facilities are excellent, the staff really good at their jobs and seem to really care about what they do. The bar was cosy and the downstairs sitting areas very plush. The breakfasts were excellent. This is fast becoming my favourite hotel and I cannot wait to return in fact we have already booked!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 123Jacquie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Another Excellent hotel stay with the Peel Hotel group, we were looked after from the moment we arrived until we left Restaurant was excellent and breakfast always on point. Room 306 was spacious, clean and very well decorated,, the complete ground floor of the hotel had been recently . decoratedWe both felt we slept very very well. An excellent location in the centre of town and with easy access and parking on site which suited us. Parking is additional cost of £15 for a 24hr period which for city centre was acceptable. Overall a very enjoyable stay and am looking forward to returning soon.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Really lovely hotel stayed for 4 days. lovely spacious sofas downstairs in the bar area that was always peaceful. Location is literally 20 seconds walk from the centre of Bournemouth, so many amazing food places to eat nearby! The rooms are very nice, the hotel is very nice, the pool and jacuzzi were small but nice enough. The best part was afternoon tea!! Simply delicious!!! Breakfast is a good variety and goes until 10:30am which helps when you want to sleep in late. Staff very friendly and helpful at all times, Will definitely be back to this hotel soon! The only fault I could pick up on was that the rooms did get a bit warm so had to sleep with the window open slightly. There was a busy road below was very noisy but otherwise beds are comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews