We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Your Kitchen with Electric oven and grill. Fridge and separate freezer. Dishwasher, Washing machine. Sitting Room with Flat screen TV and DVD. South Facing Patio with table and chairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Your Kitchen with Electric oven and grill. Fridge and separate freezer. Dishwasher, Washing machine.
Sitting Room with Flat screen TV and DVD. South Facing Patio with table and chairs.
Bath Room to main bedroom with Fresh Towels
Apartment 4 Terrace area, south facing with table and chairs.
Your Sitting room with dining area, Patio doors to sunny terrace area.
Our bunk room with full sized singles for kids or kids at heart.
Shower Room off the hallway with fresh towels.
Front of The Farthings
Poole Harbour early one winters morning.
Farthings from the rear, showing the parking area.
In the sitting room.
Bournemouth
The New Forest National Park is to the North and East of Bournemouth.
Fly over Poole Harbour or take one of the many harbour cruises.
En Suite Bathroom
The Dorset Coast is a dream, beautiful and exhilarating.
Poole Harbour looking through the entrance to Brownsea Island.
Farthings, your holiday home
Studland Bay is just a few miles down the coast.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pat D
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic apartment, location and really helpful owner.
Close to beach, shops, restaurants, supermarket, petrol station, everything. But in a quiet clean area. Perfect.
Secure parking was a great bonus.
Wi Fi worked a treat.
Could not be happier and cannot rate this place highly enough.
Will definitely be returning.
Thank you for a fantastic stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: All good. Everything perfect.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Lovely to read your review and delighted you were happy with what we have to offer. Your time and effort in writing is much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was a lovely apartment,clean,tidy just what we needed,so close to the beach and local shops,didn't disappoint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write the review and we are delighted everything worked for you all. We do look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachaelma...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deceptively spacious apartment close to all amenities in Bournemouth”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were very happy with apartment 4 at The Farthings. It was clean and tidy, and the little extras in the bathroom were a nice touch. Stephen was very welcoming and personable. We will definitely consider coming back to stay next year. The apartment is close to the town centre and the beach - having the allocated parking space at the rear of the apartment was an added bonus

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review and the time you have taken to compile it. It was lovely to meet you all and we look forward to your return. Don't forget to remind us of the discount we offer our many returning guests before you book. Best Wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shell182
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing location. 5 minutes walk away from beach and town centre. The apartment was lovely and clean and even nicer than it looks in the pictures. Home away from home and if I go to Bournemouth in the future I would definitely stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Lovely to hear from you and thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baxp7
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We have found a gem!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our fourth visit to the apartment which has everything we need for a comfortable vacation in Bournemouth.The Farthings is situated in a quiet pleasant location just 5 minutes walk from the beach, The apartment is clean, tidy and spacious. There is a bus stop a couple of minutes away served by a fantastic bus service.

We are hoping to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet situation.
Liked least: There was nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you again for taking the time to write your review. It says a lot when our guests come back year after year. We look forward to hearing from you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing