We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Garden and Patio is South facing with table and chairs under the apple tree.
Shower Room with Fresh Towels
Second Bedroom. Euro size single bed.
Your home in Bournemouth, electric gates to the secure parking
Kitchen with Fridge and separate freezer, Oven, hob and microwave. Wifi too.
Main Bedroom.
The Garden area, with WiFi too!
Kitchen bits, microwave, toaster and tools! We offer loads of pots and pans too.
Second Bedroom, with its collection of Pooh bear prints. Euro size single bed.
Entrance Hallway.
The Dorset Coast is WOW
Farthings from the rear, showing the parking area
Bournemouth
Take a boat out on The Bay
Lulworth Cove
Lulworth cove, where my school geography trips went (too many years ago!)
Winters morning on Poole Harbour
Apartment one is ground floor left.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Doug W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Flat 1, great little location, adjacent to shops, restaurants and sea front. Clean and tidy house with a fully kitted out kitchen (salt, pepper, sugar, tea & coffee, even some crisps:-), pleasant decor throughout, suitable for our dog too.
Dedicated parking slot with lockable barrier to ensure you can park outside your apartment, we parked a VW Tiguan and it was OK.
Stephen is very communicative and his guidance was spot on.
Reasonable charges for our visit and the time of year too.
If we get the chance and its available again, we would definitely like to go back.
Airport 20 mins (6 miles)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you for writing your lovely review as well as being a delight to host. Your are always welcome here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig c
leeds
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect for Bournemouth and surrounding areas”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a very nice apartment. Clean and spacious with everything that you need for a home away from home holiday . Excellent communication with the owner Stephen who supplied all the details that were needed to locate the property and gain entry . The secure parking is an added bonus . The apartment is within short walking distance to the beach , bars , theatres and restaurants but is still very quiet and relaxing . You also have easy access to the surrounding areas like Sandbanks , Studland and Swanage . Nothing at all to complain about everything was perfect .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and the time you have taken to write. Much appreciated by us and even more by those looking for somewhere to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schnuffel...
Hameln, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely and comfortable apartment, well located.”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in April 2016

The stay started with a warm welcome by Stephen.

My sister and I stayed in apartment 1 and when we walked in, we felt at home.
It was quite cold outside, but inside it was warm and cosy.
The place is very comfortable and spacious and much nicer than the pictures show.
The kitchen is a good size with everything you need such as a washing machine, dish washer, oven, gas cooker, refrigerator, freezer, microwave and many more kitchen utensils. In this apartment you find everything you need for a comfortable and wonderful stay.
At the back of the property you have a save car park. The property is secured by an electric gate.

Only a few meters away you find a bus stop, where you can start exploring the region (if you don’t want to use a car).

The beach and town are both within a walking distance of only a few minutes.
The sandy and clean beach goes on for about 12 kilometer. The town is lovely and you find many good restaurants, shops and lots of other things to do.

We would definitely recommend Farthings for a quiet and comfortable stay in Bournemouth.

Thank you very much Stephen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review and the time you have spent writing. These reviews keep us on out toes and help our future guests get a taste of what the Farthings and Bournemouth have to offer. We are, as ever delighted to have an other great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dizzyange...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely apartment, very spacious and well equipped. Very close to sea and shops with a parking space too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are so blessed with an amazing location and this we hear time and time again. We do hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester...
Worcester
Level 6 Contributor
592 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,136 helpful votes
“Nice clean flat close to beach/town”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was able to find quite easily with map provided by owner.
The flat is large and clean with all the amenities we needed. Although near a busy(ish) road was quiet.
Within easy walk of the beach/pier/gardens and town.
Recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
We are always delighted to get our reviews as it helps us, but more important is how it helps our new guests. If you are looking to book us for the first time and have any questions, please ask us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing