We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Position”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Garden and Patio is South facing with table and chairs under the apple tree.
Shower Room with Fresh Towels
Second Bedroom. Euro size single bed.
Your home in Bournemouth, electric gates to the secure parking
Kitchen with Fridge and separate freezer, Oven, hob and microwave. Wifi too.
Main Bedroom.
The Garden area, with WiFi too!
Kitchen bits, microwave, toaster and tools! We offer loads of pots and pans too.
Second Bedroom, with its collection of Pooh bear prints. Euro size single bed.
Entrance Hallway.
The Dorset Coast is WOW
Farthings from the rear, showing the parking area
Bournemouth
Take a boat out on The Bay
Lulworth Cove
Lulworth cove, where my school geography trips went (too many years ago!)
Winters morning on Poole Harbour
Apartment one is ground floor left.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
stephen c
2 reviews
“Ideal Position”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A comfortable spacious apartment, in an ideal spot with beach and shops just a few minutes walk away, and also in a good central position to drive to Christchurch, Poole and Swanage (via chain ferry)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2014
Pleasure to have you to stay and we hope to see you again. Thank you for taking the time to write the review, it helps us and those who have not stayed here before.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skee79
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A little gem in the heart of bournemouth!”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I can't recommend this apartment highly enough; clean, spacious kitchen & living space, cute garden with resident squirrels, fluffy towels, comfy beds, little extras like dishwasher tablets, shampoo, tea & coffee, the list goes on. Stephen was professional and friendly. We were the envy of family members who had booked into various hotels in the area; real value for money which is a rarity these days! Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, value for money, personal touches, friendly owner.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
It was good to meet you and thank you for the swift and charming review. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was nothing wwe did not like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
A great pleasure to meet the family and thank you for taking the effort to write your review. We will be delighted to see you again and look forward to your call. So please you love Dorset; its a wonderful county.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew H
1 review
“It was like home from home, fantastic.”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This flat was absolutely brilliant. Clean, spacious, great location and had absolutely everything we needed.
The owner, Stephen was very kind and welcoming and very flexible as I muddled up my dates a little. He also made little touches, things like, soap, a few dishwasher tablets, coffee, tea and all the cutlery you would need. The list would go on.
We will be going back as soon as we have the time.
The location was all secured, with iron gates for entry.
100% perfect in our opinion.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It was good to see you again and so please you all had a great time. We look forward to hearing from you soon and arranging your next stay. We always try and be flexible if we can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klinti201...
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“An excellent base for enjoying Bournemouth and other nearby towns and attractions”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were a small family and for us, the apartment and its facilities were just fine. The manager was very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Your review is much appreciated and its nice to know that we are 'friendly and helpful'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing