We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We love this place!!”

Review of The Grand

Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Front of house
Entrance hall
Half Landing
Original stained glass window
Hallway
The Grand Kitchen
Dining suite - table extends   to seat 12 people
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3 (as a twin room)
Bedroom 4 with three single beds
Bedroom 4 made up as a double bed and 1 single bed
Bedroom 5
Bathroom 2
Front Garden
Perfect accommodation for wedding guests
Bridesmaids too
Wedding parties welcome
My daughter enjoying the beach
Southbourne beach
View towards Poole from Southbourne cliffs
This is our bulldog Rocco who loves the sea.  Dogs  are welcome at property and on Southbourne beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jessywoo
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“We love this place!!”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We have stayed at the Grand for a December family weekend for the last 7 years. Each room is large and comfortable, with plenty of space and facilities for large groups including those with children.
The beach is lovely and clean/ sandy and just at the end of the road. The town has some really nice little shops (as well as both a Tesco and sainsbury local which are both open late) and also is only a very short walk away.
We will definitely keep coming back

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenSamp...
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a lovely time at the grand. It was bigger than expected. The rooms were all decorated nicely, with more than enough room and storage. There is lots of parking. We had a new years eve party, and has great time. It's only 5 minutes walk from the lovely sandy beach, and a stroll along the promenade to some nice cafes. We wish we had bought our dogs as its very dog friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda S
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family xmas”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Family of 12 stayed here over Christmas 2016 for a week. Lovely big clean house , plenty of room for all of us. Just a couple of minutes walk to the beach which was handy for our dogs. Shops and bars within walking distance. Bournemouth is a great place to see with lots to do, would like to revisit.only had a few issues with the house, but it didn't affect our holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisHamp...
Hampton Court
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful property in prime location - minutes from beach and amenities”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were highly impressed with The Grand. The property was spotlessly clean and homely with lovely decor; furnishings and comfortable beds. The kitchen had all modern conveniences and plenty of crockery and cooking equipment.
The Grand is in a prime location just a few minutes walk from lovely sandy beaches and the high street with supermarkets; cafe's; restaurants; pubs; and some interesting and individual shops
This property is a real gem of a find and we are hoping to come again in the future.
We would highly recommend The Grand for any occasion.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kibwe T
1 review
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Susie, Has a fantastic and beautiful house. It has everything that you need and susie is a wonderful host. The location is also excellent very close to the beach, and short Taxi's from Bournemouth town centre.

I would recommend this as a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing