We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very nice flat, a very nice holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with sumptuous leather sofas, wide screen TV with Virgin Media TiVo and free WiFi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with sumptuous leather sofas, wide screen TV with Virgin Media TiVo and free WiFi
Burlington Mansions Entrance Hall Burlington Mansions showing apartment location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Living room with sumptuous leather sofas, wide screen TV with Virgin Media TiVo and free WiFi
Burlington Mansions Entrance Hall
Burlington Mansions showing apartment location
Dining area- seats six people comfortably
Kitchen- fully equipped including dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer and fridge freezer
Master Bedroom with stunning feature window and large seating area on window sill. King size bed
En suite  bathroom attached to Master Bedroom
BR 2 single beds. Large storage cupboard with travel cot, high chair and stair gate. Ensuite shower
Bedroom 2 En-suite shower
Living room with feature fireplace, large window and 42'' flat screen multi-channel TV
Burlington Mansions Main Entrance
Burlington Mansions Gym - available free of charge to our guests- details available on request
Burlington Mansions Pool Table, guests can use free of charge- details available on request
The prestigious Burlington Mansions a former Victorian luxury hotel
Boscombe Honeycombe Beach- fabulous all year round!
Sandbanks
Boscombe Pier and the beautiful sandy beach
Honeycombe Beach at sunrise
Boscombe Pier
The beautiful Poole Harbour from Sandbanks- a lovely bike ride along the coast from Boscombe.
Boscombe Pier - arrow showing Burlington Mansions
Bournemouth's Land Trains are a fun and easy way to travel along the seafront
Hengistbury Head beach- a beautiful area to explore
Boscombe Beach looking towards Bournemouth Pier
Urban Reef award winning beach bar and bistro, 5 mins from flat. Fabulous food and cocktails!
Honeycombe Beach- a short walk from the Boscombe Reef Retreat
Southbourne Beach- looking towards Boscombe
Boscombe Pier
Red Arrows display at the completely free, four-day Bournemouth Air Festival extravaganza every Augu
Mudeford Spit from Hengistbury Head.  With stunning views of Christchurch Harbour and the beach huts
Branksome Beach- another of the many beautiful Bournemouth sandy beaches which span 7 miles
Honeycombe Beach Boscombe- activities include surfing & paddle boarding. Free hot showers all ye
For the thrill seekers try the Zip Wire on Bournemouth Pier!
Bournemouth Pier at sunset
Historic Christchurch- castle ruins. A great town to visit
Rear view of Burlington Mansions
Russell Coates Museum, Bournemouth- well worth a visit
Sandbanks
Kite surfing- a popular year round local sport
New iconic disabled changing facilities Boscombe Beach
One of the new iconic art sculptures on the Sea Road Arts Trail linking the pier to the precinct
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Silvio A
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice flat, a very nice holiday!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a 7-day holiday at Boscombe Reef Retreat at the end of July 2016 and really enjoyed our stay. The flat was very large and all the rooms and furniture were in excellent state. Had a problem with the dishwasher, it was sorted out immediately by the owners. Plenty of stuff also for kids, our daughters loved it. Perfect location for Boscombe seafront and only a 5-min drive away from Bournemouth seafront and amenities. Visited Paulton's park, Palmer's farm, Oceanarium among other things - so much to do with young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
We are very pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and liked our apartment. We are sorry that you had problems at the end of your stay with the dishwasher, but thank you for letting us know. It meant that we were able to get in and replace it in time for the arrival of our new guests. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djordje J
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Our favorite place in Bournemouth”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was my family's second time in Bournemouth, and it's important to say that every time we come, the reason is my husband's business trip which lasts for at least 3 weeks, so we are really looking for a place to stay which would be like our second home. Last year we found it, and we always want to come back here, because this flat has everything we need to feel wonderful, safe and comfortable. We travel long distance by plane to Bournemouth, and we don't have a car in UK, so the apartment needs to be very well equipped, and close to the shops and supermarkets, and Boscombe Reef Retreat fulfills all the conditions. It's also close to the beach (about 7min walk) and Boscombe Chine Gardens, which have a children playground and a mini golf course. Apartment is very well decorated, the beds are comfortable, kitchen is very well equipped, you can cook, fry, bake and it has everything you need, plus cleaning products, to keep it nice and clean as it is the moment you enter. There are plenty of books, DVD's and board games for entertainment if the weather keeps you inside.
There is not enough words to describe how nice and helpful hosts Teresa and Wayne are. The communication is great, they really listen to their customer's suggestions, they are always asking if there's anything you need that isn't already provided, and if there is such a thing, they make sure it's there next time you come. This year, the first week we were staying in the other apartment they rent in the same building (wich is also 5 stars, we were only moving because we like this one very much and it was already booked for that week), and Teresa made sure that our move from one flat to the other goes smoothly, so many, many thaks for that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
footyguru
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely recommend - we came back quickly!”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We came back quickly to this lovely apartment hoping for better weather than in our previous stay in November. We were not disappointed, and with the added bonus of being able to get out and about, we were able to fully appreciate how well located this very nice apartment is. If you have a baby or young child, this really is an excellent place to stay, with everything you need provided. Once again, we absolutely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and child-friendliness
Liked least: The traffic noise in the morning - but not a major issue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really good facilities for a baby
Liked least: The traffic noise in the morning - but not a major issue
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
clare a
Stamford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent holiday flat”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great flat - clean, plenty of space and very comfortable. Really enjoyed our weeks stay in Burlington Mansions again and as ever appreciated the fantastic location making it an ideal base for those enjoying a walk & wanting to explore the beautiful area - couldn't be in a better location.
Everything thought if in the flat thank you - works well for a family of 4

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing