We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
176
98
49
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
98
49
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian cafesea viewseafood linguinesister hotels next dooradjacent hotelglass of proseccolarge comfortable bedlovely hotelair festivalthe indoor swimming poolparking is limitedwould stay againshort breakbirthday treatmain restaurantbooked roomsbreakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We've been to many restaurants in Bournemouth and the surrounding area over the years, and we've come to the conclusion that dining in a Hotel restaurant can be a bit chancy as the clientele can vary quite a bit, purely due to the nature of the business. (children and babies etc- which can dampen the mood on occasions)
No such problem here (there was one child in the restaurant, but hardly knew he was there as superbly behaved) We made use of the Groupen deal, and had one of the best meals ever. Great food (I had Sea Bass, my wife had Lasagne) For starters we had soup, with a nice glass of prosecco each which was included (so nice we paid for an extra one!) We had coffee to finish. Service was excellent, staff being friendly and attentive. Overall a very nice evening, We will be returning.
Andy

Room Tip: Only dined in the Italian restaurant, if the service is the look of the hotel is anything to go by I would be happy to recommend this hotel
Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank hopsmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno G, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa - OCEANA COLLECTION, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear hopsmanager,

Thank you so much for sharing such great comments. It's always great to have such fantastic feedback.

We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Nuno Gomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

The hotel was very welcoming with the Manger welcoming us while we were still seated on the coach, explaining things we needed to know about the booking in process and that free tea or coffee was provided for us. The booking in was efficient as there were a coach load of people to deal with. Our room was ready and we were pleased with a part sea view.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O2516MTchristinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno G, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa - OCEANA COLLECTION, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear O2516MTchristinee,

Thank you so much for sharing such great comments. It's always great to have such fantastic feedback.

We will be looking forward to your next visit. Please contact our reservations team on 01202 298 350 for the best available rates.

Kind regards,

Nuno Gomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Came away for a weekend with some friends. Those that paid extra for an "upgrade" were lucky - they got to open a window in the room. Our room had the windows painted shut and it got pretty warm in there when we were getting ready. The sockets were so close to the floor that we couldn't plug in the hairdryer or straightners. £150 per night was a bit steep for the room that time forgot when they decorated a few rooms elsewhere in the building, and they expected us to pay extra for breakfast, a bit ridiculous.
Staff were helpful when we needed a taxi booked etc, can't fault them!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank PrincessFlange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno G, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa - OCEANA COLLECTION, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear PrincessFlange,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room. Some of these issues usually can be addressed by contacting the front desk. Most of the times there's a solution to the problem or another available room that we can offer.

Great comments about the staff and customer service.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards

Nuno Gomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We didn't stay at the hotel but wandered into the Italian cafe. In truth a limited menu but the quality of food was very good. The whole evening was made though by the incredible service from waitresses Moana and Jennifer. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GarryGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno G, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa - OCEANA COLLECTION, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear GarryGee,

Thank you so much for sharing such great comments. It's always great to have such fantastic feedback.

We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Nuno Gomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Amazing staff amazing food ,we ordered pizza and the chef over cooked it so they re cooked it and gave it to us free of charge without fuss,we enjoyed it so much we went back again ,I had pasta ,it was very nice,the staff are so friendly

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno G, Manager at Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa - OCEANA COLLECTION, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Angie P,

Thank you so much for sharing such great comments. It's always great to have such fantastic feedback.

We will be looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Nuno Gomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews