We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Clean Hotel, food is good my compliments to the chef but the service is NOT good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This was my first stay in the Premier Inn Westcliff Hotel but have used the Town Centre Hotel on many occasions. I won't say I was disappointed because as usual the Thyme Food menu is excellent. I will now only stay where this is available usually at Town Centre hotels. When they use Brewers Fayre and Beefeater pubs the food is plastic and awful as is the service. There is a wonderful menu here and the food is good and good value especially if you have the meal deal for £23.99 which includes breakfast and two courses. For a further £2 you may have three courses. Going back to my complaint regarding the service we had our 5yo granddaughter with us so ate at 6pm. We felt any later time she would be tired and restless. Unfortunately the service between meals was just too long. the hotel was full and not enough waitresses on duty. One person on front of house that also helped but it's just not enough. Plates wern't collected and wrong food delivered and they didn't listen to instructions i.e no sauces and dressings etc. Staff should never show impatience and shake heads in customers vision. Most staff were friendly but run off their feet. I'm a manager and can see that hotel in under resourced during meal times. If you are just a couple or a group of adults just chilling out it's fine with long intervals between courses but when you have a 5yo to entertain it's very stressful. One night we left the restaurant at 20.07 thats two hours and seven minutes and we needed to have a tablet to entertain our granddaughter. The room was clean as was the hotel the food was good but please Mr Manager get your resources used properly........... One tip if you don't wish to pay £5 a night to park you can use Claverdon Road which is free and a stones throw from the hotel. I used it no problems. Parking in town is quite expensive but it's less than a mile to the town and beach from the hotel. Wifi is Free for just 24 hours but you pay £5 for ultimate WiFi per 24 hours. This is for upto 3 devices but don't forget to ask for 3 different codes. If you go to reception they will tell you they no nothing about IT thus they make a call to their provider they take a lifetime to answer and the rest is history. Another problem with service. WiFi should be FREE they are penny pinching I'm afraid. I'm always fair with my reviews it is upto the hotel to make changes to improve their facility. No problems no need to complain?

Room Tip: We stayed in 401 it was a nice room and definitively not at all noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CHRIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, PI Host at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hi Chris B,

Thank you so much for your feedback!

I am glad you had a good stay with us.
I can only apologise with regards to the long intervals during dinner service.
At Westcliff we strive to ensure guests have a great dining experience in our restaurant, and it troubles me that we had failed you on this occasion.

Any problems in future please speak to the Duty Manager on shift as they could try in somewhat way to take away any stresses you may have.

I'd like to thank you once again for your feedback, and we do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Leanne Carr
PI Host
Bournemouth Westcliff Premier Inn
01202 756000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Charmedkylie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PI_Bournemouth, Reception at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Excellent stay and will return,great customer service. Location perfect to both westbourne and the beach. 15 minutes walk into town centre. Only comment is breakfast should be cooked a little bit more but that could just be down to preference

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank debbie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Reception at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Hi debbie p,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are truly delighted to read such a nice feedback about the customer service and our site location. I do apologise for your brakfast experience and hope next time there will not be any problem at all.

Hope to welcome you back sometime soon!

Ada, Reception
Bournemouth Westcliff PI
bournemouthwestcliff.pi@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Anninhercastle
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PI_Bournemouth, Reception at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a few times when me and my family have visited Bournemouth as our relatives live near by. The hotel is good, clean and the beds are comfy... Breakfast is nice. The only thing I can complain about is when the room is warm at night and you got a front room you can't open the window because the road is always noisy and if you turn the Air con on it's loud.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Owen_wba_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1.6 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,425 reviews
1.1 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
2.3 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
227 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $75 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing