We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Bournemouth visiting Tankfest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Our stay at Westcliff Premier Inn was lovely! It was a short walk from the beach and Bournemouth Centre, with Co-op and local shops a few minutes down the road.

They are hospitable and helpful. Nothing was too much. We rang to reception numerous times for extra towels and an ironing board which they were more then happy to provide.

As always beds and room was comfortable especially with an air con system for summer evenings. Highly recommend!

We were visiting Bovington Tankfest on the Saturday which was a 30 minute drive. Stones through away from Poole and Boscombe.

Room Tip: If the car park is full, ask reception where FREE parking is! It's not far at all
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ellisfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hi ellisfp,

Thank you for your feedback with reagrds to your recent stay with us. It's wonderful to read you had a great stay with us and you found the staff helpful, nothing is ever too much trouble for us so feel free to ask away!
We're happy to see that the location suited your visit well and were able to make the most of your time here!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sophie, Reception
Bournemouth Westcliff PI
bournemouthwestcliff.pi@whitbread.com



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,508)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 1,508 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017

We had two 4th floor rooms and they were each equipped with a drinks making area. Buffet lovely. Very relaxing. Me and my family will becoming here again!!! We stayed for a wedding. Our rooms were cleaned lovingly every day and they respected the kids toys!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank oliverpearce65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hi oliverpearce65,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're delighted to read you had such an lovely time with us and will be returning!
We're happy to read all aspects of your stay were enjoyable!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sophie, Reception
Bournemouth Westcliff PI
bournemouthwestcliff.pi@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Hotel situated in a good location, close to beaches & local public transport. Friendly & helpful staff; room clean, well prepared & serviced daily. Difficult to comment adversely, all round excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Stephan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hi Stephan J,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Bournemouth Westcliff. It's great to read you had an enjoyable experience with us finding it excellent value for money; from the clean rooms, to friendly staff & helpful staff.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sophie, Reception
Bournemouth Westcliff PI
bournemouthwestcliff.pi@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Fantastic staff friendly ,helpful,and very professional. Really enjoyed my stay with my daughter.Room was spotless and very quiet .Had the best night sleep for a long time!.
Food in restaurant was promptly served, and delicious.I cannot wait to stay with you again.!!Many thanks for a wonderful stay !!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Receptionist at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Hi Shona M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Bournemouth Westcliff. It's wonderful to read you had an fantastic stay with us. Getting a great nights sleep and enjoying the food and service in our restaurant.

We look forward to your return!

Sophie, Reception
Bournemouth Westcliff PI
bournemouthwestcliff.pi@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed alongside parents who stayed in another room on another floor. We visited for a funeral and booked last minute.
Arriving at circa 2am after a 7 hour drive, we managed to finally park and get our things into the hotel. There was no parking available so we sorted parking on a nearby street.

My room was small and there was a drainage smell in the bathroom. As i was so tired I closed the door and got to bed for five hours or so.

The next morning, after a night of barely any sleep due to the air con unit (temperature was up and down rather than constant and I am 9 months pregnant!)we popped to town for flowers for the funeral.

My parents told me they had come to their room the night before to a blocked toilet but as it was so late they waited until morning to tell the staff. I thought this was pretty unfortunate. However, upon returning to my room there was a horrendous smell.

Upon investigation, there was a now blocked toilet in my room with only what can be described as a sewage build up from the pipes from around twenty people. The water had risen to the rim and this monstrosity was just... there!

Apologising for having to be crude and descriptive, I called the reception for the staff member to tell me to not worry. I then advised her I had not actually used the toilet as she seemed to believe I had blocked the toilet. There was no apology but she offered to send an engineer round.
Seen as I needed to leave the hotel in 40 minutes I declined because I did not fancy getting naked and trying ro dress and shower with two strangers in my room messing around with poop!

For two rooms to both have similar problems on the same stay would indicate there is a problem with the plumbing and as a result, I felt I would have felt cleaner and more rested sleeping in the boot of my car!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kitkat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear kitkat86,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to learn of the issue you had in both yours and your parent’s bathroom. We're not aware of any drainage issues that have occurred in the hotel recently and I'm not aware of any other guests reporting this problem.

I can only apologise that this caused you some disturbance. We do not have a waste tank on-site, therefore each toilet will run into the main sewage system that runs under all buildings in the local area. If this was blocked this would likely affect all toilets in the building, therefore I'm unsure as to what the source of the problem would have been in this instance.

I hope that despite this incident, we can welcome you again when you're next in the local area.

Kind Regards

Mark Perkins
Operations Manager
operationsmanager.bournemouthwestcliffe@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.3 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#15 of 67 in Bournemouth
163 reviews
0.8 km away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
2.2 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#22 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,968 reviews
1.6 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,393 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Bournemouth

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $74 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing