We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Only stayed one night for a concert in town...ideal location, but - the hotel appeared to be under-staffed. Reception was unmanned much of the time; the bar was unmanned MOST of the time, resulting in a lot of unhappy guests waiting to be served drinks. There was no-one manning the desk for the dining room, resulting in a lengthy wait to be admitted and seated. Restaurant service was ok, but very slow - 40 minutes between ordering and eating, which is not acceptable. Later on we could not get a cup of coffee at the bar at 1020pm....poor. Breakfast was OK but not worth the £8.99 charge. On the plus side, the room was very good - clean, and quiet. Overall we were a bit disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevoc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Dear kevoc52,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us, I am sorry you found service levels to be lacking. The Reception will occasionally be unmanned and that is why we have a buzzer system in place, as team members will cover all front of house departments.

In the week prior to Easter we were very quiet in the hotel, but there were still a number of team members within the building at all times, therefore I can only apologise that the team on duty were not in the positions they should have been to serve you. If you could let me know the dates of your stay I can investigate further.

I hope that your next visit to a Premier Inn is trouble free.

Kind Regards,

Mark Perkins
Operations Manager
operationsmanager.bournemouthwestcliffe@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,506)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 405 of 1,506 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2016

Great location for the town and nearby venues, clean room with very comfy bed. Good shower. Staff friendly and helpful. Can't comment on food as did not eat there. Parking a reasonable rate. Enjoyed staying there and would use again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank TrudyS223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Dear TrudyS223,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your recent stay. I am glad you to read that you had such a good stay and I hope we can see you again the next time you are in Bournemouth.

Kind Regards,
Mark Perkins
Operations Manager
operationsmanager.bournemouthwestcliffe@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

This Premier Inn is in a fantastic location, near to the town and handy for vising my daughter, but since its extension, the parking is VERY limited, and the new extension is flimsy, the fire doors slam shut and it vibrates the walls down the corridor, awful noise .... Shame as the staff and breakfast are lovely.
Will not book this one again...

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank nickyem59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Dear nickyem59,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. We had an extension built in 2008, approximately a year after the hotel opened, but further parking spaces were added. When the hotel originally opened as a 96-bed site, there was parking available for approximately 35 cars, now we are 168-bed site we have spaces for 57 cars.

I was pleased to read your positive comments on the team you encountered, but disappointed that you had a problem with noise. I would image the problem you encountered with the door was due the door closure not being correctly adjusted as closing doors should not create the noise levels that you have described.

I hope that despite this problem we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mark Perkins
Operations Manager
operationsmanager.bournemouthwestcliffe@whitbread.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of nights for a wedding it was very good. Room are massive the beds was lovely. Staff was very helpful they was great. Couldn't fault it at all. Thank you premier Inn Bournemouth west cliff!!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bethany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Reception at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Bethany C

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Bournemouth Westcliff Premier Inn.

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable couple of days here with us. Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel and the staff that work here.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Reception
Bournemouth Westcliff Premier Inn
bournemouthwestcliff.pi@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Stayed at the Premier Inn for, 3 nights ( 11th 12th 13th March 2016) The hotel is ideally situated for the town centre, the beach and pier and the park through the town. The reception was helpful on all matters, the breakfast service and food was good as was the evening meals. The room I stayed in was well maintained, clean and comfortable. I'd go as far as to say this Hotel is probably the best Premier I've stayed at in all my travel around the U.K.

Room Tip: I stayed on 1st floor, room 102, reasonable size and great value. Not far from lift, but no I didn...
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Reception at Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Dear craigharris

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Bournemouth Westcliff Premier Inn.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your three-night stay here with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and the staff here. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Bournemouth Westcliff Premier Inn
bournemouthwestcliff.pi@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.8 km away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
0.5 km away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 67 in Bournemouth
400 reviews
1.6 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
920 reviews
2.0 km away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
1,530 reviews
2.2 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Bournemouth

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $74 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing