We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 164
USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 337
USD 239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langtry Manor Hotel(Bournemouth)
USD 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Green House(Bournemouth)
USD 267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 332
USD 259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 151
USD 128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 126
USD 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
USD 234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 161
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,699)
Filter reviews
1,699 results
Traveller rating
718
597
234
94
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
597
234
94
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkair conthyme restaurantmeal dealstreet parkingparking spacelimited parkingtown centreminute walkfamily roomper dayexcellent staygood nights sleepbudget hotelnight's sleepwest cliffbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 1,699 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Great location for the town and nearby venues, clean room with very comfy bed. Good shower. Staff friendly and helpful. Can't comment on food as did not eat there. Parking a reasonable rate. Enjoyed staying there and would use again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank TrudyS223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Dear TrudyS223,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of your recent stay. I am glad you to read that you had such a good stay and I hope we can see you again the next time you are in Bournemouth.

Kind Regards,
Mark Perkins
Operations Manager
operationsmanager.bournemouthwestcliffe@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

This Premier Inn is in a fantastic location, near to the town and handy for vising my daughter, but since its extension, the parking is VERY limited, and the new extension is flimsy, the fire doors slam shut and it vibrates the walls down the corridor, awful noise .... Shame as the staff and breakfast are lovely.
Will not book this one again...

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank nickyem59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Manager at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Dear nickyem59,

Thank you for taking the time to feedback about your recent stay with us. We had an extension built in 2008, approximately a year after the hotel opened, but further parking spaces were added. When the hotel originally opened as a 96-bed site, there was parking available for approximately 35 cars, now we are 168-bed site we have spaces for 57 cars.

I was pleased to read your positive comments on the team you encountered, but disappointed that you had a problem with noise. I would image the problem you encountered with the door was due the door closure not being correctly adjusted as closing doors should not create the noise levels that you have described.

I hope that despite this problem we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Mark Perkins
Operations Manager
operationsmanager.bournemouthwestcliffe@whitbread.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of nights for a wedding it was very good. Room are massive the beds was lovely. Staff was very helpful they was great. Couldn't fault it at all. Thank you premier Inn Bournemouth west cliff!!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bethany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Reception at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Bethany C

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Bournemouth Westcliff Premier Inn.

We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable couple of days here with us. Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel and the staff that work here.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Reception
Bournemouth Westcliff Premier Inn
bournemouthwestcliff.pi@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Stayed at the Premier Inn for, 3 nights ( 11th 12th 13th March 2016) The hotel is ideally situated for the town centre, the beach and pier and the park through the town. The reception was helpful on all matters, the breakfast service and food was good as was the evening meals. The room I stayed in was well maintained, clean and comfortable. I'd go as far as to say this Hotel is probably the best Premier I've stayed at in all my travel around the U.K.

Room Tip: I stayed on 1st floor, room 102, reasonable size and great value. Not far from lift, but no I didn't hear any noise
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Reception at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Dear craigharris

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Bournemouth Westcliff Premier Inn.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your three-night stay here with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and the staff here. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Bournemouth Westcliff Premier Inn
bournemouthwestcliff.pi@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Although the room was smaller then expected as was on the top floor it was ok as i was on my own. The staff were really nice and helpful, did have a stek meal one evening and i have to say wasnt impressed compared to other premiers i stayed in. A nd the situation is very good for the town nightlife and the nice little place of Westbourne just up the road

Room Tip: Try to stay of the 4th floor where the rooms can be smaller
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frank832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PI_Bournemouth, Reception at Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear frank832

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Bournemouth Westcliff Premier Inn.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel and the staff that work here. As you have mentioned in your review our hotel is positioned within about a ten minuet walk from the town centre and about a 5 minuet walk into Westbourne which is a bit more quite and perfect for a relaxing afternoon out. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Reception
Bournemouth Westcliff Premier Inn
bournemouthwestcliff.pi@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews