We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great price, location fab.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 20 December 2012

arrive early for parking here as not a lot of spaces then use local buses.
we use this one when its on price offer, only had one sleepless night but sorted very quickly so we will be returning again. fab for all familes, couples, business, disabled although make sure u request walkin shower or u will have a bath in your room.
Close to main town of bournemouth town centre with lots of shops on hills. best for shops flat area is the town of boscombe town centre, then castle point. plenty of places to eat outside although we had the meal deal that has gone up in price but not bad value.
only marked bad night as heard of elephants upstairs, this was very quickly sorted and yes we had a free night (not the reason we told reception, was refunded very quickly to my account). We have stayed here many times and we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spottydog18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,243 - 1,247 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2012

Had a great 2 night stay, evening meal was lovely. Everyone was friendly and helpful and room was warm and comfortable, only minor grumble that there was not 2 chairs in the room so we had to fight for the one that was in there. No real complaints whatsoever! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burgundycarole4301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Good value for money and all on needs in a Hotel.
Clean, Pleseant and No Fuss stay.

Only the extremely fussy or unfortunate will have a reason to
complain.

One negative is that Dinner in the Hotel restaurant could be cheaper.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sixofthebest2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We've stayed here in previous years and the hotel has improved on all fronts from when it first opened. The warm and friendly staff are particularly commended; the food high standard; the room spotlessly clean, comfortable and competitive value. The heating and cooling system fan can be noisy but it was efficient in keeping a nicely balanced temperature. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms are best to avoid having heavy footfall disturbance from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Whenever we visit Bournmouth we always stay here, the staff are always very friendly but never over the top, always smiling but never sickly! The parking always concerns us that we won't get a space but I have to say that we have NEVER been stuck without one!! Just lucky or good planning...... I don't know but it won't stop me from staying!! Breakfast and Dinner were both very good value and of a good quality...... not Gordon Ramsey but not his prices either! You will never go wrong with a Premier Inn, it is what it is and it does it very well. It ain't the Ritz but from memory The Ritz don't have rooms for £29 per night either!!

Room Tip: Love it or loathe it, the rooms are all the same.... It's a Premier Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
1.6 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,425 reviews
1.1 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront Hotel
2.3 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
227 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel

Address: Poole Road, Bournemouth BH2 5QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bournemouth
#15 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#17 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: $75 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll love to be beside the seaside at the Premier Inn Hotel Bournemouth Westcliffe, near the golden sands of Bournemouth beach. Whether you're building sandcastles or boosting business, you can count on having a great stay. Watch rugby sevens at Bournemouth Rugby Festival, or take five strolling along the Jurassic Coast. See the Red Arrows fly at the International Air Show, or paint the town red at at one of the city's bars or nightclubs. Finally, hop back to the hotel for a wholesome meal at our onsite restaurant, limited (chargeable) parking - allocated on a first come, first served basis - and, of course, our best bed ever. Important info There is very limited parking onsite, which is allocated on a first come, first served basis and is chargeable for 5.00 GBP per day. Alternative free street parking is available nearby on Clarendon Road, please contact reception for details. This Premier Inn will have no air conditioning during the requested period due to the current units being replaced. Fans will be made available. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: At M27 (J1) take A31. At Ashley Heath Junction, branch left. At roundabout take 1st exit onto A338 signposted Bournemouth. At Bournemouth West roundabout take 1st exit (signposted Ring Road, West Cliff). At next roundabout (St Michael's) take 3rd exit (signposted Westbourne) onto Poole Road. Hotel is on the right. Please note there is very limited chargeable parking onsite, first come first served basis. Alternative free on road parking nearby. Transport and local information: Town Centre Square 1 mile Bournemouth Beach, Eye Balloon, BIC 0.5 mile Oceanarium 1 mile Bournemouth Railway Station 1.5 miles Bournemouth International Airport 7 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliffe Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing