We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Family Christmas”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
10 minute walk away
Portion of main stair case - another staircase below
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lindsey B
Sourhampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Family Christmas”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The perfect house for our family Christmas. 13 people between the ages of 3 and 90 spent 4 wonderful days at Number 9. We had everything we needed, lots of spaces to be together and enough space to find a quite corner too. Number 9 is finished to a very high standard and exceeded our expectations by a very long way. Leeann and Geoff have thought of everything to make us very comfortable and I have come back from Christmas feeling relaxed and rested.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Licclelin...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning house”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous stay in Number Nine. Beautifully decorated, bags of space, well equipped kitchen and bar area.
Beds so comfy, there were 16 of us and it didn't feel crowded at all.
Hot tub and out door area lovely,.
Welcome pack on arrival , it's the little things and attention to detail that made it a fabulous find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brilliant entertaining space and the attention to detail in the house was outstanding
Liked least: The walk up the hill from town if I'm being really picky
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolinej...
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Well Equipped House”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and 10 friends booked Number Nine for a weekend away, we are all school friends from the Class of 77 and come away together every year!! We have stayed in lots of different houses over the years but have to say that Number Nine definitely rates amongst the very best - if not the best! House was amazing, beautifully presented and really well equipped with loads of plates, glasses, cutlery etc. plus a Sky Plus box in both the upstairs lounge and the "den" downstairs where we all enjoyed watching Strictly on Saturday evening! The hot tub was great fun, and many glasses of bubbly were consumed therein! Torquay itself is a great place to visit, lots of beautiful coastal walks, boat trips, the Torquay "Eye" together with plenty of bars and restaurants. The House does have a lot of stairs as well as being up a hill from the town so probably not very suitable for anyone with mobility problems, but otherwise I would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jinseog L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday ever”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most amazing time here - not only is the surrounding area breathtaking and so much fun to walk around and play outdoor games in, the house itself is otherworldly beautiful. The whole building is designed like a series of social spaces (with some really cool lighting in the basement rooms) and although you have privacy in your own room, there was nowhere else in the house where you felt isolated from the rest of the group. Everything from how to use every bit of the house to things to do in the area was explained in a welcome folder on arrival (with a bottle of prosecco <3) and it was a really stress-free relaxing trip. It was about the most comfortable place we've stayed in and we couldn't have asked for lovelier and more generous hosts. Definitely hit this place up for an incredible holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing bathrooms
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was beautiful and has the WOW factor.
We were a group of 12 young ladies and we felt very spoilt in the lovely surroundings.
The open plan kitchen/dining and lower lounge area are perfect for group entertaining and the numerous bedrooms meant we could all rest comfortably in lovely decor.
We would certainly recommend this house for a large group or families.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing