We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage, great place !!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of St George cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great cottage, great place !!”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My mother and sister recently stayed in Babbacombe and I rented the St George's cottage, what a fantastic lovely place for my family to stay in, everything you could wish for, very clean with all amenities even a stair lift for my partially disabled mother which was a huge bonus, I must congratulate the owners on such a well presented cottage that has been modernised to a high standard ! If you want to stay in a beautiful place in a great cottage then this is a must to consider, thanks to the owners once more, my mother and sister will definitely return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
When I hear this sort of review, it makes it all the more enjoyable and we love adding improvements each year.
Thanks for being lovely guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelajoy...
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEAUTIFUL COTTAGE IN PERFECT LOCATION”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

St. George Cottage was an excellent find for us. It's a very well equipped holiday rental with a lovely home from home feel. Situated very near to the downs in Babbacombe it's close to excellent bus services to all coastal regions in the Torbay region, It was good to leave the car behind and enjoy the beautiful coastal scenery. There are a good variety of places to eat to suit all tastes and Angels Tea Room is a must for a Devon cream tea. The Theatre and the Cliff Railway are literally around the corner. The owners are a pleasure to deal with, with nothing to much trouble to you make your stay as comfortable and as enjoyable as possible. A lovely holiday and a very good all round experience. Would definately recommend to family and friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Angela was a terrific guest. She left the cottage even tidier than she found it and obviously worked very hard to leave it nice. What a very very considerate person!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisajtate
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Cosy Cottage - Ideal Location for Touring the Area”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Loved the cottage - it was modern, very clean and cosy and we had everything we required. The owner was very attentive and responded to all of our queries promptly. Excellent service. Room sizes were very generous, all rooms were well-equipped and the furniture was pretty and modern. The thing we liked the least was being opposite a pub which was fairly loud on 3 nights of the week (not every night).

The location of the cottage was ideal for touring the local area and there are some lovely places to visit. The cottage was very central within Babbacoombe. We did not feel however that Babbacoombe itself had an awful lot to offer, in particular for small children. The beach was lovely but there was little else and the shopping area was quite disappointing.

Overall a lovely holiday.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
If you want children's amusements, play park etc, Paignton might be the best centre for you. It is very much geared to families with a funfair, play park , big cinema, arcades etc but it is noisier and less pretty! Horses for courses....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire UK
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
THANKYOU for this review. We are looking into the DVD player. You would be very welcome to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
llOneRain...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from a holiday in this gorgeous house. On arrival there were bubbles and games on the table for our girls. The house is immaculate and feels lovely. What a warm welcome, perfect location. We really didn't want to leave.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
It gives us enormous pleasure to know our guests are enjoying their stay. It also helps when people are considerate about recycling so many thanks to the Marshalls and we look forward to welcoming you back in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing