We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodation - Highly Recommended”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Colin Y
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We booked this property as a family group over the Easter period in 2014 and were immediately taken by its secluded location and the breath-taking views across the bay and to Brixham in the distance. The property was beautifully furnished and very thoughtfully equipped. The leaflets giving details of local attractions and restaurants were very helpful and put to good use!

We found the location of the property to be ideal for our purposes, offering terrific unspoiled views of the beaches from a virtually unseen vantage point. Access to the centre of Torquay can easily be gained by road, or for those seeking a bracing return journey, on foot.

The pricing point of this property is no doubt higher than some on the market, however we were unanimously of the view that this was the most enjoyable and best value short stay we’ve ever taken. Consequently, we’ve already booked to take the property for the Easter week in 2015.

In our case there was little need for communication with the owner, but on the few occasions this was necessary discussions were always very straightforward and courteous. Also, and unlike some other properties we’ve taken, we never felt as if we were under surveillance for the first couple days.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a stay in Torquay as it has all the amenities and mod cons we all become so used to, but is ideally located for visit the attractions of Torquay and the surrounding area.

Dr C Young

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spectacular views and modern amenities
Liked least: Parking a little tight for S-Class Merc?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina W
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing every think was wonderful”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent two separate weeks in riviera Mansion last year,and could not fault anything,warm welcome by the owner who was very pleasant throughout the holidays. We have stayed in several apartments on Warren road but this we think was definitely the best and are returning again this coming year 2015. The Apartment was very comfortable and very clean, location is great and views are amazing,

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet P
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at this apartment in June 2014. It was by far the best apartment we had ever stayed in. The décor was modern and of the highest quality. it was spotlessly clean and every tiny detail had been attended to. The views from the balcony were stupendous!! The photos of this view have been my screen saver since returning. The location was ideal. A walk into Torquay every evening finished off what had had been a beautiful week. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful. He showed us around his current renovations and they will be of a similar exceptional standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armstrong...
Consett, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“a luxury apartment”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in april & thoroughly enjoyed it. Apartment was beautifully equipped, the master bedroom stunning & my mother was thrilled with her bedroom. Obviously the views are spectacular, sitting on the swing with a glass of wine was the highlight of the day. We were pre notified of the building work & the builders were very unobtrusive. No trouble parking in the allocated bay. We visit torquay every year to see family & would definitely use it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianne d
Somerset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“stay away”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this property as a guest

Cold and dark property, with poor lighting & plastic plants and the smell of damp as this is classed as a basement flat.

Good size property filled with dirty faulty old & worn sofas, cheep leather style plastic dining chairs and wobbly glass table.

1960s bed side tables, dusty wood effect floor and en-suite with faulty lights.

Stunning view over sea & torquay with the air filled of dust from workmen busy banging away next door.

Faulty Wi-Fi & 1990s T.V

Very small patio with unsafe rusty swinging stained seat.

Rude owner, rude management.

My advice is simple, stay away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: packing to come home
Liked least: The whole few hours we spent there.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing