We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A spaciuos apartment in the centre of Torquay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ABigMan
Northampton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clever Marketing - Beware”
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
6
people found this review helpful

Myself, Wife and two children 8 and 11 stayed at Queen's Quay in August 2012

The apartment is lovely and has all the facilities as described, but please ignore the photo's this is not a tranquil harbour location and it is what is outside that will destroy your holiday....what the advert should say;

“Nite life on your door step” and “Torquays vibrant waterfront”, the quay has 3 night clubs in the harbour all within 100m and they are open until 3-4am every day, Weatherspoon’s is directly opposite and is open until 1am. The Taxi rank is located next to the roundabout directly outside plus on your left you have a 24 hour subway and on the right 3 Kebab houses. The police park outside the apartment until 4am.

These facilities on your doorstep as you can imagine attract a colourful selection of load, alcohol filled, fun loving individuals, enjoying stag, hen birthday parties and generally enjoying life, but they have no idea that you are on holiday with a young family sitting on top of all this.....Therefore I find it hard to see how this is suitable for families with children under 5 or even over 5, “Clever Marketing”.

This might sound bad enough, but the colourful visitors decide to drop all there chip, kebab, subway wrappers on the road and path’s so Torbay Council send in at 6am a tribe of people to clear up the mess that remains, not in the "Clever Marketing"

Again you might think this is only on Friday and Saturday night, but I have holiday videos of it every night of the week, including a African band playing on a Wednesday night at 3am right outside.

Therefore my conclusion, if you want clubs every night of the week the Queen’s Quay is the place for you, otherwise please don’t stay at this apartment unless you and your family can survive on 2 hours sleep. For us it was the worse £830 we ever spent!!!!

My review of Bluechip Holidays, is that they are a Chocolate chip Company who refuse to deal with your complaints, they are an agent so don’t own the apartment and can’t move you, they will try and put you off one day at a time and managers will never speak to you, will refer the complaints to their “clever marketing” department, who say it is advertised correctly.

Only use Bluechip holidays if you have a good lawyer to get you money back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Going home to get some sleep
Liked least: Being kept awake until 4am every night
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2012
Please accept our apologies for the issues you outlined regarding your stay in Queens Court. Following your feedback, we will be reviewing the description of Queens Court to ensure that it is clear where they are in relation to the town centre. Rest assured, we never set out to deliberately mis-lead Customers about the locations of our properties, ensuring a great stay for our guests is always our top priority. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the fantastic experience that thousands of our customers enjoy each year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackluck...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A spaciuos apartment in the centre of Torquay”
Reviewed 19 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was a very modern, well decorated 2 bedroom apartment with a well eqipt kitchen.The bathrooms were large and modern but watch the hot water taps as they can be difficult to use! On arrival we were pleasantly surprised to find tea ,coffee and milk in the fridge and even some local fudge. This is a very centrally located apartment near all the local attractions which was ideal for me ,my husband and daughter. The only drawback was that because it is in the centre of Torquay on Friday and Saturday nights it gets very noisy into the early hours because the pubs and clubs stay open until very late.There are no supermarkets close by but we did a weekly shop online before coming and tesco were happy to deliver the same night we arrived. There is a small local shop nearby and cash machines.There are lots of buses on your doorstep that go to all the main attractions. We did not have a car but found it easy to get around on foot or by bus.The beach is about a 10 minute walk away.We really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it was close to everything and very modern and spacious
Liked least: The noise from outside on Friday and saturday and it had no wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S0undbite
Middlesex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed 28 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Lovely comfortable and spacious flat, very modern, clean and extremely well equipped. Location was excellent, harbour and shops literally on the doorstep. Only one negative was that it was quite noisy at night due to late night revellers outside!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely flat in a very central location.
Liked least: Noise from outside after pubs/clubs shut
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing