We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal family and pet friendly holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheila K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal family and pet friendly holiday”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had the most fantastic family holiday at Singleton manor enjoyed every single moment not a thing that was missing even down to milk tea sugar coffee on arrival
Torque within walking distance plenty of lovely shops PERFECT will be visiting again, owner a very lovely lady.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Family Holiday”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed a family holiday at The Singleton Manor, Torquay, made up of a party of 4 couples and 2 children. The owners lived at the Coach House situated next to the main house. They were friendly and helpful. Upon arrival, we were informed that the jacuzzi in bedroom one and outside lights in the garden were not working. Whilst this was disappointing, it didn't spoil our holiday. The house is stunning and we all enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. The main harbour and town was about a 10 minute walk, where there are plenty of restaurants, bars and shops. You can also catch a ferry to nearby Brixham and Paignton. Well worth a day out. The walk back is up a steep hill, but there are plenty of cabs around if you didn't fancy walking. We were lucky with the weather, and had use of sun bed chairs provided for sitting out in the beautiful gardens. I think the shower facility could do with upgrading in bathroom 3, which is the ensuite to bedroom 3 with the four poster bed. Overall, though, everyone had a fantastic time and we loved our stay at Singleton Manor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teejay196...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Little disappointed”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house, immaculate, but little things let it down, would have thought for a platinum house, should have TVs in all bedrooms, as mixed ages stay here and some of the older generation like to go to bed to watch tv! The bedding felt very cheap the duvets barely fitted the beds. When we arrived the grass wasn't even mowed, all the outside lights weren't working so we never saw the lovely garden lit up at night, walking the dogs last thing was a bit daunting! so when we walked in,definitely didn't have that wow feeling, pool and jacuzzi were great. The lounge was very big but had no soft furnishings so the room felt very empty and echoey, which made it very hard for our elderly parents to hear the TVs, great holiday but little things let it down.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Many thanks for providing us with your feedback following your stay, and we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your accommodation.

We will contact the property Owner and Management Company to discuss your feedback.
Please also be assured that our friendly Team here at Blue Chip Holidays are more than happy to assist with any areas of disappointment during your holiday to ensure your 100% holiday satisfaction.

Again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, and I hope this does not deter you from booking with us again in the future.
Best regards, Blue Chip Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne W
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for family holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely place for family to enjoy house and gardens. Pool and hot tub very popular! Lynne the owner was very friendly and helpful. Even though weather was a bit up and down we had lots to do, at the house and lovely Torquay. Would love to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing