We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place you can find in Devon!”
Review of Avenue Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Avenue Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2009

Finding places like these carves the travel in our memory and our heart. Cleanliness, a unique location (really an hidden gem in Devon!) and care of the details are the feather in the cap, but their human warmth cannot be bought and has no price! And an excellent english breakfast helps, too...
Many thanks to Keith & Sandra!
Monica and Giovanni from Italia.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaGhirelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 350 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2009

We stayed with Keith and Sandra for 4 nights, we were made so welcome, the bedroom was 1st class, everything was spotlessly clean, the choice of breakfast was second to none and the friendly atmosphere was perfect. You'll want for nothing if you stay here and your hosts will make sure you have everything you want.

A must for anyone looking for accommodation in this part of the country, we highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samaki53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Sandra and Keith are really nice hosts, the location is great by Torry Abbey and 5 min walking distance to the beach. Very warm atmosphere and the rooms are very clean.
We could enjoy a very good dinner on Friday.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iciradiolondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2009

After a recent weekend break at the Avenue Park with my husband and daughter, I can highly recommend a stay here; we wished we had booked for longer. You couldn't wish for more welcoming hosts than Keith & Sandra. The room was spotless, nicely decorated, and the beds very comfortable. The breakfasts were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeG51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

Had a fantastic weekend away in this guest house with the mother and father in law and my partner for his birthday. The rooms were spacious and newly decorated with that cleanliness touch. Our rooms were always clean for when we came back with more tea, coffee etc... The breakfast was mouthwatering and filled us for the day and if needed Keith and Sandra where happy for us to bring our evening meals back to eat in the guest house. The view outside of the guest house was picturesque and Keith and Sandra themselves are 110% friendly. I very highly recommend this guest house to anyone looking for a weekend break. Look forward to seeing Keith and Sandra alot more in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacquib123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
2.3 km away
The Headland Hotel
The Headland Hotel
#11 of 85 in Torquay
913 reviews
1.1 km away
The Albaston Boutique B&B
The Albaston Boutique B&B
#2 of 149 in Torquay
303 reviews
0.7 km away
The Hillcroft - Boutique unique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,110 reviews
0.4 km away
The Iona Torquay
The Iona Torquay
#57 of 149 in Torquay
284 reviews
0.8 km away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#28 of 85 in Torquay
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Park

Address: Villa and Apartment 3 Avenue Road, Torquay TQ2 5LA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Torquay
Price Range: $147 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avenue Park 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Self Catering Accommodation 5 minutes walk from sea front and beach. A Large 3 bedroomed Villa with views over parkland and garden, and a luxury 2 bedroom Apartment both with free Hi Speed WiFi and large Smart Tv's and sound systems. The ideal location and home from home comfort for any holiday. Open all year for winter and Christmas breaks too. The Villa and Apartment are newly designed and refurbished. Avenue Park Villa can sleep up to 7 people plus a travel cot as required. The Apartment can sleep up to 4 people. Both have fully fitted kitchens and everything is provided including linen and towels. Pets can be accommodated on enquiry at extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Avenue Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing