We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend with Amersham Acapella” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rainbow International Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rainbow International Hotel
Ranked #50 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Weekend with Amersham Acapella”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

I was the sole male in our party supporting my wife's choir in a competition. The hotel was full of other choirs taking part in the competition at the nearby Rivera centre. Our room on the 4th floor (which is the first floor) was a little tired and could do with a make over, the shower over the bath could do with a longer hose and the tiles were 80's vintage but clean. The bed was fairly comfortable, with a view over the tennis club to the rear of the hotel. We decided to eat out as the food on offer was not to our liking but the majority of our party found the food to be of a good standard. Breakfast was a hot or cold buffet and you could eat as much as you like. The staff were efficient and attentive. I would only recommend this hotel if you are in large party as the facilities are more suited to groups than solo or couple guests.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bucksexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    299
    189
    101
    127
See reviews for
140
374
45
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Anyone who gives this hotel a poor rating are OFF their head, Good accomodation, excellent food, restaurant staff, first, class also reception. Thanks to Harry Shaw Travel for picking it.one very small critisicism the enterainments room could be a little more "cosy", but no problem, no hesitation in going again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

we just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel there were 8 of us four couples to celebrate a birthday weekend the food is excellent the staff are very friendly the hotel has a night club which you have to pay to gain entry but the entertainment was very good well worth it the town is not far a steady 15 mins stroll overall i would recommend this hotel for a budget stay the rooms are very basic but very clean this is are second visit and will prob return in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebigfamilyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Excellent food and friendly staff all day and night. Evening meals had at least six choices of hot main meal and several salads.Sweets were also plentiful and varied.

Room Tip: Tell the hotel what you need and they will tell you what is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

We have just returned from an overnight's stay at this hotel The staff were wonderful, so very friendly and welcoming, and the food that we were served was absolutely fantastic. The quality of the meals on offer was as good as we have had anywhere. Would recommend visiting this hotel.

I

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger H, Operations Director at Rainbow International Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you for your lovely comments, We all hope you return soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
2.0 km away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#89 of 89 in Torquay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.1 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#58 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.0 km away
Marquis Hotel
Marquis Hotel
#39 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#23 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
0.2 km away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#20 of 89 in Torquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.2 km away
Seascape Hotel
Seascape Hotel
#41 of 89 in Torquay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow International Hotel

Property: Rainbow International Hotel
Address: Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 89 Hotels in Torquay
Price range (per night): $79 - $176
Hotel Class:3 star — Rainbow International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Rainbow International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow International Torquay
Hotel Rainbow International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing