We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
569
127
21
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
127
21
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold room cinema room outdoor pool and jacuzzi west wing small cinema patio room lovely hotel standard room steep hill recommend this hotel high standard evening entertainment every member of staff three star buffet breakfast first class three nights
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I stayed in the Lincombe for a long weekend and can recommend this hotel as a good base when visiting Torquay. The hotel is large spread over two sites with a long corridor, with numerous steps linking the two. If you have difficulty walking I would ask for a room in the main hotel. The best features are the two pools and jacuzzi, the 3 lounges and the cinema room ( some investment in better speakers is needed as we found the sound poor). There was excellent live entrainment on two evenings. I am no fan of of breakfast under hot lamps,which quickly looks dried, but there was a good choice of fruit and cereal. We ate dinner twice and by contrast to breakfast the food was quickly served, the choice was limited but freshly made and very good. The hotel is now adult only, this a pity as the hotel has a lot to offer for families and I felt it lost some atmosphere. On a real positive point the night staff were excellent when a member of our party became ill in the night.

Room Tip: Room 36 is very dark looking out onto another wall.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diddy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Once again we had a fantastic week at Lincombe Hall. The staff are amazing and the food was once again excellent. We are treated like family, probably because we have visited so many times. We shall look forward to another visit before too long.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank retiredbob18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Very enjoyable stay at this place, they had music on both nights we were there, which was ideal to sit down and listen to after a nice meal in their restaurant, nice little swimming pool also and jacuzzi, would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WF86SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We were attracted to this hotel by the good reviews. We were not disappointed. We had a warm greeting on arrival after a tiring car journey. Lovely room with large bathroom. We immediately went for a swim and sun bathe which was delicious. The water pressure to our bathroom was poor so had to run around to get wet! As we were tired, we decided to eat at the hotel. We were not disappointed. Deelicious pasta with fresh veg. We had the set dinner the following evening and we're delighted with all courses. An excellent chef and very attentive waiting staff. Only negatives were the poor water pressure to the shower and the very unimaginative breakfasts. Titled 'the Devon' breakfast, I could not identify any locally sourced products. It was all pretty tasteless from the muesli to the fried eggs and mushrooms ( we are veggies). The jams and marmalade a were all little packs of golden and silver shred. Come on management, show a little imagination and source your yogurts, jams, eggs , meats locally and tell the customers. If you delight them, they will want to sample the lunches and dinners.

Room Tip: To my knowledge all rooms are very comfortable and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duncan141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We spent 4 nights at this hotel, lovely accommodation,excellant staff,cannot fault it.
From entering the hotel, reception staff, could not have been more helpfull.The food was very good, just the right portion size for ladies, but maybe some gentlemen might need larger portions.The bar meals looked excellent,the drinks were a little pricey,a pint of shandy and a pint of larger £8.40.A bottle of wine roughly £18 There was entertainment on some evenings, but always a film to watch if you preferred.There is a heated swimming pool outside and a Jacuzzi, both of these were excellent, we certainly made the most of these on sunny days.Also an indoor pool, but we didn't use this.The hotel is walking distance to town, but on a steep hill, taxi back at night cost £3 .We booked direct with the hotel for 4 nights and received free evening meals for the duration of our stay.Would we go again, We certainly would.!!!!!!!

Room Tip: I Tried to book a supierior room , but unfortunately none were available, but our standard room was excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews