We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in a lovely B&B”
Review of Bentley Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bentley Lodge
Ranked #6 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in a lovely B&B”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We Spent 2 nights at this B&B and could not fault it in any way. We arrived to a very warm welcome and shown to our gorgeous room, which was spotless, spacious but cozy and warm, fantastically decorated and had all the facilities you could ask for, infact the whole place looked like it had just been professionally decorated top to bottom. The temperatures where below zero outside but the room was lovely and warm and quiet. the breakfast was delicous both mornings with a great variety so you didnt have to have the same each morning.

The owners Kim and David were very friendly from when we arrived to when we left, we were made to feel like old friends and like nothing was to much trouble.

I would highly recommend this B&B to all my family and friends and we will definatley be returning and can feel confident that we will have a lovely stay whenever we visit Torquay again. We have been to Torquay many times and usually stay in hotels but not anymore, we are really pleased we have found this little gem.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylbs21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    671
    29
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
85
507
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Have just spent a fabulous break at Bentley Lodge Kim & David were the perfect hosts nothing too much trouble, the room was beautifully decorated, extremely clean warm and comfortable the ensuite lovely with large walk in shower. Kept to a very high standard
I thought it might be noisy as we were on the ground floor at the front of the house but it was so quiet and peacefull. Breakfast we were sat looking out of the large dining room bay window onto the garden it looked so pretty with the daffodils in bloom, The food was excellent and lots of choices too including fresh fruit. Will be going back in the summer. If you want a nice friendly relaxing break and go home feeling refreshed this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Fantastic! Really clean warm and friendly. Very well maintained. Yummy breakfast. Will go back!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Have just returned from a 3 day stay ( B,B & EM) with David and Kim who were both extremely friendly and very welcoming. The hotel accomation was roomly, spotless and warm also the hotel is being keeped up to a very high standard of decoration.
All the meals were excellent with numerous choices for breakfast and fresh vegetables for the evening.Although Bentley Lodge does not have a bar we were able to bring our own wine in for the evening meal.
The garden is lovely and would be a superb place to sit in the evening during 'summer months'.
We left feeling very relaxed from our short break.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We have just spent two really excellent days at Bentley Lodge superbly looked after by Kim and David. Our stay was exactly what we were looking for - they ensure that everything is extremely comfortable, clean and calm; that breakfasts are just what you want and that no request is too much trouble.
We can't believe that there can possibly be any better B&B in Torquay !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ducksoup11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.8 km away
Anchorage Hotel
Anchorage Hotel
#73 of 87 in Torquay
378 reviews
2.3 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,822 reviews
1.0 km away
The Albaston Boutique B&B
The Albaston Boutique B&B
#2 of 149 in Torquay
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The 25 Boutique B&B
The 25 Boutique B&B
#1 of 149 in Torquay
320 reviews
2.2 km away
The Somerville
The Somerville
#7 of 149 in Torquay
1,074 reviews
0.3 km away
The Cleveland
The Cleveland
#5 of 149 in Torquay
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentley Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentley Lodge

Property: Bentley Lodge
Address: Bentley Lodge Tor Park Road, Torquay TQ2 5BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price range (per night): $107 - $187
Hotel Class:4 star — Bentley Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bentley Lodge... ...Award Winning 4 Star Silver Guest House...Open All Year A Lovely house that was built around 1900 and has been lovingly cared for. Your hosts Kim & David offer a genuine, warm and friendly welcome along with stylish, comfortable en-suite bedrooms and a freshly cooked breakfast (choice of menus) using local produce wherever possible. All contribute to give Bentley Lodge the feel of a boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, LateRooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bentley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentley Hotel Torquay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing