We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
45
32
20
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
32
20
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grosvenor hotel richardson group richardson hotels pool and jacuzzi sunday lunch lady on reception three course meal sun terrace lounge bar per night first class booked this hotel fantastic location couldn't fault friendly welcome stayed for one night night stay
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely starter and main course, dessert was okay but nothing fantastic.
Staff seemed miserable and the decor was dated and furniture old.
Didn't think the atmosphere lived up to the food quality.
I think that something as simple as staff smiling and uniforms that fit would make a big improvement.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jaccccccc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, Public Relations Manager at John Burton-Race Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi jacccccc2015

We value your comments and will share your review with the general Manager for action.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Just came back from a few days away hotel staff excellent. Food great . Rooms need updating. Just watch out for menus ...breakfast and when you book in the restaurant at nite added supplements on prices... other than that a nice stay parking on site at £7.00 a day

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dion t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, Public Relations Manager at John Burton-Race Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi dion t

thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Only stayed one night here, wish I could’ve stayed longer. Hotel it’s self was really nice, well decorated, comfy beds and well equipped rooms/bathroom. Staff were all really friendly and were more than happy to help with any questions or queries we had! Breakfast was very tasty with a wide range of breakfast foods, again with very friendly, happy and welcoming staff!! Great little garden out the back of the hotel would be amazing to enjoy an evening beer in the sun! Very pleased with our stay and we will be back next time!! Thank you to the team at John Burton-Race Hotel!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jnh221096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, Public Relations Manager at John Burton-Race Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Good Afternoon jnh221096

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Hopefully you will be able to spend more time with us on your return visit and sample our "Bistro" menu.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

My wife myself and our dog stayed for one night . The staff were the friendliest that we have experienced for a long time. Nothing was too much for them , the hotel even relocated us to a larger room as we had a dog.
All the staff made a fuss of our dog and even provided a bowl, dog chews and a squeaky toy!!
On top of this our evening meal was superb and very good value.
We would not hesitate to recommend the hotel and would certainly stay again if in the area

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bill j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, Public Relations Manager at John Burton-Race Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hi bill j

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were well looked after by the team. I will happily share your feedback.

We do hope you will join us again soon and stay a little longer!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Couldn't fault the service from the lady on reception she is brilliant. Caters for your every need. Shame the outdoor pool wasn't ready for the summer season. I think hotels should start doing their pools in April as we cannot predict when we are going to get a good days weather in this country. My only gripes were that our balcony wasn't cleaned prior to our arrival. And the TV is way too small for such a lovely large room. Loved the newly refurbished bathroom. The sea view from our room was beautiful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sweetiepie2234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie A, Public Relations Manager at John Burton-Race Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Good Afternoon sweetiepie2234

Thank you for leaving us a review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay...

The weather certainly got the better of us this year with regards the pool, we had hoped to be open and spruced up ready for the sunshine but we have a slight "leak" issue which we are desperately trying to address.

I have passed I your comments to housekeeping with regards the balcony, so thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews