We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
532
45
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
45
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature suite decanter of sherry on arrival spa bath private terrace family run hotel cooked breakfast deluxe room cold meats wet room welcome drink high standard fantastic stay breakfast was amazing full english second to none small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This is a small family run hotel. It works perfectly due to the hard work of the owners. Spotlessly clean and attention to detail is obvious as soon as you walk in. The hosts are very welcoming, the rooms very spacious and the breakfast was amazing. This was our first time in Torquay, we will come again and certainly stay at the Meadfoot.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a good size.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff and an excellent breakfast. We were made to feel welcome as soon as we arrived and nothing was too much trouble. From tourist information to where to eat and drink there was always someone on hand to help. This is my first review on Trip Advisor and it is well deserved.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid May. The deluxe room was spacious (17) with a large wet room bathroom. Furnishings are of a good quality. The hosts were very helpful and welcoming. Breakfasts were a treat and excellent quality with a large range of breads and cereals followed by a cooked breakfast. It's about 15 minutes walk into town which was good after the hearty breakfast. Meadfoot Beach is 5 minutes away. It was my birthday and I got a lovely bun with a lit candle. Recommended without any reservation.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank eddiec10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016

The hotel is located in a quiet area of Torquay, about a 15 min walk from the harbour but this does involve some hills. However, only a few minutes walk from Meadfoot beach which is very natural and peaceful. The owners Chris, Caroline and Gary are very welcoming and friendly, ready to help with advice of where to eat, trips bus times etc.

Our room was immaculate with modern furniture and a comfortable bed,combined with a quiet location we slept very well. There are two excellent lounges for use during the day and the hotel has plenty of off road parking and provides free wi fi in the rooms.

I saved the best to last, the breakfast choice is amazing I couldn't possibly list what was available, whatever you want will be provided, great quality.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Cannot fault this hotel in any way.Room was a perfect 10,Hospitality was perfection and breakfast was second to none.My congratulations to Chris,Caroline and Gary on a wonderful stay.This hotel is a must if you want peace and tranquility.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews