We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property
St Christophers Luxury Holiday Home, only 225 metres from Torquay Harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Christophers Luxury Holiday Home, only 225 metres from Torquay Harbour
Living/dining room Living/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
St Christophers Luxury Holiday Home, only 225 metres from Torquay Harbour
Living/dining room
Living/dining room
Living/dining room
Log-burner
Bedroom 1 with en-suite bedroom
Bedroom 2 with a 6 foot wide bed which converts into twin beds
Bedroom 3 with twin 3 foot wide beds
Bedroom 4 with 3 foot wide bunk beds
Bedroom 5, downstairs with shower room opposite
Kitchen
Enclosed private patio
Floor plan of ground floor of St Christophers
Floor plan of first floor of St Christophers
Position of St Christophers in Torquay
Beacon Cove and Living Coasts Marine Aviary - a 5 minute walk away
Meadfoot Beach - a 10 minute walk away
Torquay Harbour - a 2 minute walk away
Corbin Head - a 20 minute walk away
Ansteys Cove - a 5 minute drive away
Torquay by night - a 10 minute walk to this spot
Position of St Christophers in Torquay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pam M
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday home”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

St Christophers is an ideal place to stay in Torquay just a short walk from the lovely harbour and seafront. Had a wonderful Easter break with all the family (6 adults and 1 child) there was plenty of space for us all and the house is well equipped with everything you could think of. David and Caroline are wonderful hosts and left some lovely Easter treats as a welcome pack and even an Easter egg for our granddaughter.
Can't recommend it enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
We are so pleased that you had a wonderful holiday with the family and we are grateful to you for writing a review and recommending us so highly. We are hoping to see you again before too long.
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a gorgeous house, every amenity possible. The house was beautifully clean and David had left some welcoming treats (Easter cakes) and some milk tea coffee etc so we could relax. The house is in a great location for the harbour, shopping centre and bus station and lots of restaurants near by (including Weatherspoons for those who like good wholesome grub and good beer).
Thank you David and your team for making our stay so good. I would whole heartedly recommend St Christophers...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your holiday and found St Christophers to be well-equipped and handy for everything. Thank you for your recommendation and we very much hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey P
Chepstow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful house great location. Spent 3 days there with friends.The house was spotless. Thank you David and Caroline

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
We are glad that you enjoyed staying in St Christophers and liked the location of the house. Thank you for the lovely review and we would love to have you back again some time soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OssieOwl
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab New Year break in Torquay”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Really lovely house in a great location for centre of Torquay. The house had everything we needed, was really comfortable and had been decorated with a lovely tree and decorations. We met for a family get together to welcome in the New Year. A lovely welcome package of goodies and cakes awaited us. David was really helpful and friendly and nothing too much trouble. Would not hesitate to recommend this property for family gatherings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
We are glad that you enjoyed your New Year's get-together and found St Christophers to be comfortable and well-situated. Thank you for taking the trouble to put on this lovely review and we hope to see you again.

David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces5...
2 reviews
“Everything we expected and more”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a lovely Christmas break. The house is beautifully decorated comfortable and had everything we needed. We had a mixed age group including a 90 year old and a pregnant daughter and everyone was very comfortable. The house is a five minute walk from the harbour so there was no need to use the car if we did not want to. David was very welcoming and very helpful throughout the booking process

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2017
Thank you for the great review and we are so pleased that you had a lovely Christmas break. We hope to see you again before too long... and Happy New Year to you all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing