We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
St Christophers Luxury Holiday Home, only 225 metres from Torquay Harbour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Christophers Luxury Holiday Home, only 225 metres from Torquay Harbour
Living/dining room Living/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
St Christophers Luxury Holiday Home, only 225 metres from Torquay Harbour
Living/dining room
Living/dining room
Living/dining room
Log-burner
Bedroom 1 with en-suite bedroom
Bedroom 2 with a 6 foot wide bed which converts into twin beds
Bedroom 3 with twin 3 foot wide beds
Bedroom 4 with 3 foot wide bunk beds
Bedroom 5, downstairs with shower room opposite
Kitchen
Enclosed private patio
Floor plan of ground floor of St Christophers
Floor plan of first floor of St Christophers
Position of St Christophers in Torquay
Beacon Cove and Living Coasts Marine Aviary - a 5 minute walk away
Meadfoot Beach - a 10 minute walk away
Torquay Harbour - a 2 minute walk away
Corbin Head - a 20 minute walk away
Ansteys Cove - a 5 minute drive away
Torquay by night - a 10 minute walk to this spot
Position of St Christophers in Torquay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sandy-uwc...
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Home from Home”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This holiday home is the perfect headquarter for a bigger family/friend group to explore Torquay and the Devon coast. There is everything you need in the house and you are welcomed by a lovely hamper.
Even if the weather is not great you can have some quality time in the house.
We did not use the car once, as everything was close, nice places to eat and see all in walking distance. We definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/house
Liked least: all great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
We were glad to see that you enjoyed your holiday and found St Christophers to be handy for everything. Thank you for taking the trouble to leave a review and we will be very pleased to welcome you back again, hopefully soon!
David Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellee79
England
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked after finding this online, met all our needs for taking our mums away, each had a double room and a separate bathroom for us all. Four of us stayed here.
Met my David and shown around the property, left with some cute little cakes and some milk for a cuppa after our long trip.
House is fabulous, there was nothing left out and all of good quality.
Beds very comfortable.
Extremely close to harbour / shops and some great restaurants,
Really was a fabulous week, didn't want to leave, would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
We were very pleased to see that you had a fabulous week and enjoyed your stay in St Christophers. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again one day.
David Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holidayma...
England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family had a wonderful stay at St Christophers this June. The accommodation had everything we needed and was very clean. The location was fantastic for central Torquay, which was really helpful with a small child not being able to walk too far. The owners were lovely and the welcome gift was really thoughtful. I very much appreciated the help before hand too regarding recommendations for eating out. They were spot on. We enjoyed bistrot Pierre for my husband 40th and afternoon tea at orestone manor. My little one loved Paignton zoo, Blackpool sands (recommend ferry if you go), land train and living coasts.

Can't wait to return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say, all so good.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
I'm so glad that you and your family had a wonderful stay and found the house and location to be everything that you needed. I'm pleased that our eating-out recommendations were right for you – we do enjoy our extensive research ;-) Thank you for the helpful review and we will be delighted to welcome you back again next year.
David Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristophe...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kid and family friendly”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at St Christophers Holiday Home. We had eight people (four adults, four children) and we were always comfortable. For our stay we used the house as base-camp and toured around the area. There is a LOT to do, especially with kids. We say the zoo, Kent's Cavern, Dartmouth (must see), Living Coasts..

The owner even left us a few treats for our arrival, which was a very nice touch. Very different than other places we stayed.

The house is located 100m from the city center and walking distance to just about everything in Torquay. Perfect location.

We liked everything about the house: The rooms and furniture were clean and modern; the amenities were modern and clean (toaster, microwave, coffee maker, tv, oven), the garden was fenced in so the kids could run around; and the rooms were spacious enough for all of us.

During our stay we even had text messages to/from the owner with advice on what to do for rainy days and where to visit, which was added value and much appreciated.

For restaurants/food: you are in walking distance to most pubs, restaurants, take-away, and many places will deliver with little charge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable, convenient, and cozy
Liked least: The duration of our stay... we should have stayed longer.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
I was very pleased to see that you had a comfortable stay in St Christophers and found the house to be well-equipped and in the perfect location for walking to so many places in Torquay. It sounds like you had a busy, fun week! Thank you for posting such an informative review and I hope that you will stay here again one day.
David Perry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sallyann9...
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at St Christopher's and would thoroughly recommend it for a family holiday. The house was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We were personally welcomed by David and thought the welcome tray and milk in the fridge was a lovely touch. Torquay harbour and attractions are only a five minute walk away and there are numerous places to eat nearby. There are many interesting places to visit for a day out in this area too.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2015
So glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and found the location of the house handy for everything. Thank you for recommending St Christophers and we hope to see you again in the future.
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing