We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 178
USD 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 179
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 133
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 236
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 178
USD 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 163
USD 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 86
USD 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145
USD 137
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel(Torquay)
USD 121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,282)
Filter reviews
2,282 results
Traveller rating
1,119
716
266
125
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,119
716
266
125
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater restaurantcar parksea frontsea viewpay and displayair conmain buildingfamily roomexcellent locationreception stafftown centrelarge roomprincess theatrestayed here for nightsgood nights sleepshort breakhotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 2,282 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Overnight stay, fab location. Bit of a rabbit warren to find our room and not very clear, however that's nothing compared to the awful smell of damp down certain corridors. Our corridor wasn't too bad and no smell at all in our room. But I would have hated to stay in one of the other rooms in the damp corridors.

Standard family room, no issues, comfy beds and everything we needed. Bit disappointed in the quality of the evening meal for the price but breakfast buffet was very good.

Room Tip: You really don't want one in a damp smelling corridor...
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BazRhyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Always enjoy our stay here. Good central location. Food very good especially steaks, breakfast has a good selection. Some rooms have lovely sea views. Beds comfy. Had no problem finding parking spaces in hotel grounds which are free for hotel guests.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank janwadd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Booked one night in here on way back home, we went to reception and got our room keys then proceeded to try and find our room this was an issue as it was in the annex that does not have lights or signs on from the carpark to let you know the way in se we trudged back in the rain to reception and was show to our room down a very damp smelly tunnel that was awful to our very nice clean tidy room. We went for a bite to eat in the restraunt and waited 45 minutes to be sat down in a totally empty restraunt. The service was horrid and the quality of the food was terrible. Dont eat your evening meal here you will be disappointed. We had a great nights sleep and went to breakfast in the morning, the manager showed us to our table and was told that we could order our eggs any way we wanted adding that someone would come back to take the egg order After ten minutes i had to go and ask for someone to take our eggs order. We went to the counter and got tea, coffee cornflakes then went back for the bacon sausage etc, we ate that and then ate the toast.

Then the poached eggs arrived after we had finished. No apology from the restraunt manager that brought them he just plonked them down and walked off. Mmmm not a great place. The food certainly doesn’t look anything like the menu suggests

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank UnbiasedViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Torquay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your review for our Torquay hotel.

I'm very sorry to hear you didn't have a great stay on this occasion. I can appreciate the directions to the annex may not have been fully clear and we can understand the frustration this must have caused. We're glad you was able to be shown to your room in the end, but sorry if this wasn't offered initially.

It's such a shame you didn't have a great experience dining in our restaurant. First of all starting with the long wait to be sat down and for the food to not be of the best quality. It's also disappointing you were unable to have your eggs with the rest of your breakfast. If you haven't done so already, we would encourage you to contact the Beefeater Customer Service Team directly who will be able to log this feedback for you. You can do this by going to the Beefeater website, selecting the 'Contact Us' link and filling out the online feedback form.

Once again our apologies that you were unable to have a great stay on this occasion. But we do hope that on your next visit you will have a much better experience.

Kind regards,

Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The Premier Inn in Torquay is ideally located overlooking the bay and not far from the railway station. It has free parking (subject to availability) and the rooms are very well kept with a great comfy big bed and adequate toilet/washing facilities. There is a beefeater bar on the premises which serves food all day with good value special offers. The only thing lacking in the bar was that there weren't enough bar staff and they were rushed off their feet all the time. We didn't try the breakfast offering as we wanted lie ins but there was a great cafe called the Single Kettle not far away, which served great breakfasts until lunchtime. I would definitely recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Mags_Acraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews