We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant ”
Review of Atlantis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis
Ranked #105 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

First and foremost I had my reservation when I arrived.but the host was so friendly. Clean and comfy beds . Friendly service and the owners are so lovely. Am definitely visiting here again. Would highly recommend it. Absolute bargin

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank salim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Such a lovely place to stay! Will be returning really helpful and friendly would definitely recommend! Also perfect location, easy to find and not to far to walk into town or get a taxi if your prefer & our bedroom was great, had all the little finishing touches which made it special!
Thanks again!


Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank devongirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

The people that run the atlantis are kind and inviting people that make you feel at home whilst your on holiday. The rooms are lovely and clean and very spacious. The breakfast is lovely. Would defo stay again at the BnB!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adam U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

VERY friendly welcome, breakfast was lovely the one day we were up in time. (Breakfast times were a wee bit early) The empire state building has less stairs than the climb to our room, which was small but de-cor were lovely. Overall nice place but you need strong legs and a good heart to get to bed.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Welcoming owners but not happy with our stay. Our room was up 6 sets of stairs and then greeted to a very small tired room. Carpet very worn, threadbare and stained. Everything just felt grubby. Couldn't connect to Wi-Fi unless I went downstairs. Photos on website misleading.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Missgoodfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0 km away
The Patricia Guest House
The Patricia Guest House
#50 of 85 in Torquay
105 reviews
0.9 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#31 of 85 in Torquay
2,513 reviews
1.7 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Iona Torquay
The Iona Torquay
#56 of 149 in Torquay
284 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#29 of 85 in Torquay
618 reviews
0.4 km away
Glenorleigh
Glenorleigh
#57 of 149 in Torquay
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis

Address: 68 Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: $59 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing