We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
55
42
21
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
42
21
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea front full english friendly stay biscuits stayed for one night limited parking on arrival the bank holiday weekend decent size flights of stairs booked this hotel bed was very comfortable short stroll rooms were very clean train station location is great lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Have just returned from the Atlantis Hotel, booked this Hotel as we had to go to Torquay for a Funeral of a family member, The owners Steph and Simon, were smashing hosts, nothing was to much trouble for them, on the day we were due to travel home our car broke down , they let us stay at the hotel for a good few hours after we were suppose to have checked out, they were so helpful. This Hotel is highly recommended, and the breakfast was yummy, Thanks Steph and Simon for looking after us all so well, we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank STEJAN5559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night with my daughter, owners very friendly and helpful.
Bathroom in need of updating and a bit of tlc and I was kept awake at night due to noisy road and pub across the road, not the hotels fault but it was an inconvenience. Breakfast fine.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank xx_Shelley_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Food good location good rooms need sorting and toilets as they were saniflow and smelt a bit the room i had you could hear water running all the time and the toilets being flushed. Owners were very plesant and seats out the front

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babs R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Just stayed at the B&B for 2 nights with a party of 6. We had 3 rooms , twin, double and small twin, was disappointed that the small twin room was only £10 cheaper than the other two rooms which had much more space and better sized bathrooms. The rooms we had were clean and comfortable, very hot and stuffy but you did have a fan.Breakfast was OK, although a little slow. Steph was welcoming and gave us ideas where to park, as there was only one space for a car in the hotel car park, so be aware you can park outside to unload but you will probably have to drive around a bit to find free space.The stairs are a problem, not a place if you are infirm or have problems with climbing stairs. Our small twin room was on the top floor and believe me there are a lot of stairs. Would I recommend? only if you can get a room on the first floor with more space and not so many stairs.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 1st floor to get a bigger room and avoid all the steep stairs
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank salsaliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We came across this establishment when the one across the road we'd booked didn't answer the phone or door. Steph and Simon were very warm friendly and welcoming telling us about the area and places we might be interested in. The room was clean and tidy and breakfast was really nice. I've no hesitation in recommending a stay at the Atlantis.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews