We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will want to tell your friends”
Review of Atlantis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis
Ranked #102 of 149 Torquay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2011

The Atlantis was everthing we could have wished for, and more.
Very very clean. Kitchen appliances superb. Plug points galore throughout. Ceiling fans in all rooms (very welcome on hot nights). Wi-fi. Iphone/ipod docks in every room. Wall tv's (thin - new) in every room. Immediate maintenance response (owners live on sight).
The owners have gone the extra mile. We will return.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank davidigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2011

I'm a bit late in reviewing this guesthouse, as my friends and I stayed last summer, but as I use this site a lot I thought it was only fair to give this place the excellent review it deserves. We were made to feel so welcome, the lady was lovely and spent a while chatting to us and helping us plan what we were going to do in Torquay. Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was quite warm with only a small window, but apart from that it was clean and comfortable (with lots of biscuits!). Across the road from a small shop. The only downside was that parking was difficult but we found a space nearby. Breakfast was relaxed and tasty and you can have as much or as little as you want. For what we paid this guesthouse is excellent value and I would highly recommend it, based on the superb service from the kind and hard working hostess.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJ1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We stayed for two nights here & had a luxury room. The bed was super king size and was done out very nice. The only bad thing about the room was the heat; it was so warm causing us to not have a great sleep. The bed was very comfortable.
The breakfast was great, so much food... Steph was excellent. Don't let the look at the dining room put you off.
The parking is a bit of a issue as there are only two spaces allocated & you can only parked in the side streets up to two hours in the day time.
Torquay is a great area for exploring & getting about. The hotel is ideally placed just a 10 min walk to the shops, beach & harbour.
We have a very good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

The rooms were very clean, and the beds made every day. Steph and simon (owners) were very welcoming, and the breakfast was excellent.
The location is great just a 5 min walk down to the sandy beach, and a 15min walk to the harbour / town.
Great stay -

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danmclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

We (my husband, me and my father) stayed here during a business trip in February and we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this B&B. The couple who own it are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are large and clean.

The breakfast was good and on the second day, we asked for bacon sandwiches instead of a full breakfast and this was arranged with no problems.

The area it's located in is close to the main attractions, and there's a great Indian restaurant (The Bombay Express) on the same road. There is a pub opposite which serve food but it's a bit rough and ready and the food was rubbish, but it's okay for a quick pint. Legends is great for a steak dinner, but avoid Amigos all you can eat Mexican buffet at all costs as it's a rip off and the food is cheap and nasty.

All in all, a good B&B, and I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabyBolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0 km away
The Patricia Guest House
The Patricia Guest House
#49 of 85 in Torquay
105 reviews
0.9 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#30 of 85 in Torquay
2,515 reviews
1.7 km away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#22 of 85 in Torquay
3,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Iona Torquay
The Iona Torquay
#57 of 149 in Torquay
284 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Torquay
Travelodge Torquay
#29 of 85 in Torquay
618 reviews
0.4 km away
Glenorleigh
Glenorleigh
#54 of 149 in Torquay
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis

Address: 68 Belgrave Road, Torquay TQ2 5HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price Range: $59 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing