We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stover Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Richwood(Torquay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashurst Lodge(Torquay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Belmont(Torquay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
189
18
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstorre train stationb blovely couplecotton wool padsfull english breakfastwarm welcometransport linksbus stop rightexcellent breakfastfried breadgood sizefamily weddingplenty of tea coffeedefinately stay againbiscuitsexcellent hostsrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2011

friendly reception on arrival, room well decorated and spotlessly clean. breakfast very good, hosts could not be more accomodating. location 10-15 minute walk to harbour area. would definitely consider going back to this hotel.

Room Tip: we had room no 8. view of main road, road busy,
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandon03ilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

This was our first visit to Stover Lodge B&B. After reading fantastic reviews we decided to book ourselves. The owners David and Alison were very friendly and helpful, nothing was to much trouble. The breakfast was fantastic. We would highly recommend to friends and family, and would not hesitate to stay here again ourselves. Thankyou David and Alison for making our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

we have just returned from our second stay at STOVER LODGE and once again the welcome, the room and the food was excellent. the rooms are bright and airy and spotlessly clean.we parked our car on arrival and did not use it for the rest of our stay.the excellent bus service stops yards away from the door and runs until late at night, the TORR train station is about 200 yards away.we are looking forward to our next stay.
NORA AND MIKE SMITH,REDDITCH WORCESTER.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Booked Stover Lodge as an overflow for those colleagues who couldn't be accommodated at nearby conference centre and decided to stay there myself. David and Alison could not have been more helpful and accommodating, in particular putting up with various changes in numbers of rooms required. Rooms and breakfast were excellent. David and Alison friendly and welcoming hosts. Have only heard positive comments from my colleagues who stayed at the Stover Lodge and none were disappointed that they had had to stay off site from the conference centre - indeed some said they felt they had had the better deal! No hesitation in recommending the Stover Lodge,

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExeterCristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

B&Bs can be hit and miss in my experience, Stover Lodge is definitely a hit. The owners are polite and lovely people who go out of their way to help you, even staying up quite late when I was due to arrive.

The rooms are very reasonable and beds are comfy. The water flow on the top floor showers can be a bit pedestrian, but certainly not worth complaining about. Hell, if all you can fault the room on is a slow water flow through the shower, its a sign that the room is pretty good!

Breakfast can be hot or cold and they are certainly very accommodating when it comes to what you want. Watch out for the Full English though - lovely, but all to easy to have every day!

Also, decent WiFi too :)

Both trips have been business so far, but I intend to take my wife down to Torquay soon and we'll be staying at Stover Lodge.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews