We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OI, where's my phone charger...LOL”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stover Lodge Hotel

Stover Lodge Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stover Lodge Hotel
Ranked #45 of 148 Torquay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
enfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OI, where's my phone charger...LOL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

We stayed at this great place for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it, i have been coming to Torquay for over 50 years as I have family here and both myself and my partner Patricia could not fault it, breakfast was wonderful, rooms were great and looked after to a very high standard and the prices were the best ever, we stayed in and around devon/Cornwall for a week and everywhere we stayed the prices were silly for what we received but Dave and Alison managed to get it all right...so PLEASE PLEASE do not stop or change what you are doing, cos believe me, YOU have got it so right, look forward to many more pleasant stays with you and we will be recommending you to everyone...NOW where is my phone charger...Best wishes Tom and Pat.

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spursfan57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
96
12
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ilford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

friendly reception on arrival, room well decorated and spotlessly clean. breakfast very good, hosts could not be more accomodating. location 10-15 minute walk to harbour area. would definitely consider going back to this hotel.

Room Tip: we had room no 8. view of main road, road busy,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandon03ilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

This was our first visit to Stover Lodge B&B. After reading fantastic reviews we decided to book ourselves. The owners David and Alison were very friendly and helpful, nothing was to much trouble. The breakfast was fantastic. We would highly recommend to friends and family, and would not hesitate to stay here again ourselves. Thankyou David and Alison for making our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williamwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

we have just returned from our second stay at STOVER LODGE and once again the welcome, the room and the food was excellent. the rooms are bright and airy and spotlessly clean.we parked our car on arrival and did not use it for the rest of our stay.the excellent bus service stops yards away from the door and runs until late at night, the TORR train station is about 200 yards away.we are looking forward to our next stay.
NORA AND MIKE SMITH,REDDITCH WORCESTER.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

Booked Stover Lodge as an overflow for those colleagues who couldn't be accommodated at nearby conference centre and decided to stay there myself. David and Alison could not have been more helpful and accommodating, in particular putting up with various changes in numbers of rooms required. Rooms and breakfast were excellent. David and Alison friendly and welcoming hosts. Have only heard positive comments from my colleagues who stayed at the Stover Lodge and none were disappointed that they had had to stay off site from the conference centre - indeed some said they felt they had had the better deal! No hesitation in recommending the Stover Lodge,

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExeterCristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.0 km away
Burleigh House
Burleigh House
#25 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.0 km away
Silverlands Guest House
Silverlands Guest House
#36 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.7 km away
Kings Lodge
Kings Lodge
#6 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Garway Lodge
Garway Lodge
#30 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.3 km away
Harmony Guest House
Harmony Guest House
#27 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.4 km away
Abingdon Guest House
Abingdon Guest House
#37 of 148 in Torquay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stover Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stover Lodge Hotel

Property: Stover Lodge Hotel
Address: 29 Newton Road, Torquay TQ2 5DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Torquay
Price range (per night): $94 - $178
Hotel Class:3 star — Stover Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Stover Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing