We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Burleigh House
Nearby Hotels
The Marstan(Torquay)
USD 123*
USD 117*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 97*
USD 87*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 134*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113*
USD 90*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 126*
USD 116*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 282*
USD 151*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Torquay(Torquay)
USD 128*
USD 103*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 215*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
205
23
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
23
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopoffered tea or coffeelong journeycar parkwarm welcomelocal areaporridgeon arrivalexcellent breakfasthome away from homebus servicenothing is too much troublecomfortable roomsset us up for the daycooked to perfectionbed and breakfastfirst class
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

The owners were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with everything you need. We came as a group of friends and were out for new years eve so were unable to get to breakfast in time but as we were going to leave they offered us some cereals and toast and insisted we stayed. We would definately recommend this B n B and we will be back! Thankyou :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lu12326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

well where do we start, a 4 star rated b and b for the price of a crappy travel lodge (40 yards across the road) I know ! its run by a very clever man and wife team, he an IT professional, she a retired proffessional ward sister (RN), 4 stars does not cover the quality of the hotel.

free wifi that works !, major breakfast, free parking, warm welcome, a bed to die for, god knows what tog the duvet was but it worked! plenty of free coffee / tea , some hotels are a bit stingey with this but there are not ! and occasionally, by arrangment, a evaning meal,
obviously a genuine 4 star hotel not a b and b, nice one thanks for your help and assitance in helping a traveller to get there and earn a small crust ! highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medicworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We can only endorse previous reviews - this is an excellent guesthouse where nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, and thoughtfully planned, with welcome extras provided. Good breakfast choice includes full English which is cooked carefully to order and makes use of local produce. Martin and Marcia are very welcoming and interested in their guests - offering their local knowledge to help maximise your stay in the area, and are happy to suggest places to eat. A private car park at the rear of the guesthouse is a bonus, as is the location near to both bus stop and train station. We stayed 3 nights but would happily have spent longer - there is plenty to do in the area. We will return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derekglos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We booked this B+B having read previous reviews. We could not find one bad review and have not been disappointed after our stay. Located on the main road into Torquay with the local bus stop right outside, which was ten minute journey into Town and the Marina .We were on a tight schedule and budget with just four days in a twin room. Great value for money. The room was nice and quiet at the back of the house. The rooms were replenished everyday with beds made, fresh towels and toiletries etc. Breakfast was superb with fruit salads, yoghurts croissants jams and as much cooked breakfast tea and toast as you could eat. We were two women and we were out quite late most evenings as we had a lot to fit in to a short stay and one morning awoke past the breakfast cut off time off 9.30. We were thrilled however to still be offered our cooked breakfast as Martin and Marcia are so welcoming that nothing seems to be too much trouble for them and make you feel like guests in their home. They had plenty of time to chat to all the guests about their plans and were full of suggestions and recommendations which were all tip top. Without hesitation I would book to go back first chance that I get !

Room Tip: Phone the Burleigh direct and DON'T go through other sites as they add onto the price.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawnydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We arrived a little earlier than expected from our long drive from the North East, but we were still welcomed with a very warm welcome and offered tea and coffee even though our rooms were still occupied. Like I said we weren't due until 12pm and this was around 07.30! We left our bags and explored Torquay a little, when we returned the rooms were ready early for us, and we were very pleased with them, spotless and cosy, really comfortable and you really didnt feel like you were in a B&B, it felt like you were staying at a friends house :) Breakfast was superb every morning, Martin and Marcia managed well and were very attentive, accomodating all tastes and requirements, but try the sausage and bacon-gorgeous, locally sourced and more-ish!
All in all superb, would definitely stay again !

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffnKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews