We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great week away with the family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Torquay, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
milesnjac...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great week away with the family”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife myself and 2 boys stayed here for a week and I can honestly say it's a lovely cottage with everything you could want . The owner even left us a little surprise on arrival (bread milk cheese and jam) which I thought was a lovely touch.
The location is good and the amenities are great with good shops and great places to eat within walking distance.
The only reason I have given 4 stars is that the sofa in the living area has just about had it and is awfully uncomfortable and after a hard day entertaining the kids all we wanted to do was chill on the sofa which wasn't possible.
But other than that this place is clean tidy and all in all a lovely cottage and we would happily stay again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIN L
1 review
“Brilliant accommodation”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very good and clean condition throughout the whole house. Nice and quiet area. We all had a lovely time in this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
homegirl3
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Agatha Christie country”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My sister and I had a lovely week in Torquay and stayed in this wonderful little cottage.

The amenities were plentiful with our host leaving a basket of goodies for us to eat.

Great hot shower. Comfortable beds, well appointed kitchen, WiFi, washing machine and parking close by. The little village close by with pub, supermarket, restaurants and post office.

We wandered around Torquay , experiencing a number of restaurants and enjoying the harbour and shopping. The Hole in the Wall pub was a delight with much character. on another occasion we went to Brixham for the day had a great lunch and a wander around in the sunshine.

We went to visit Agatha Christie's summer home "Greenway". We went by steam train and toook a shuttle bus. We had a great time exploring the house and a light lunch afterward. Later we drove to Bigbury -on- Sea and after surviving the traffic in the narrow lanes arrived to see the tide was out and one could walk to Burgh Island. It was great to see the sea tractor. We also went to the museum in Torquay to view the Agatha Christie display and found the furniture used in the Poirot movies and l was able to purchase one of her earlier books.

We greatly recommend the accommodation for a wonderful holiday beside the sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing