We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Watch the yachts, fishing boats and ships go by.
Quarter Deck.
Cornwall and the Breakwater.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
V11XVJ
2 reviews
“Great little place”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The best bit about this place is the view from the lounge area. And fortunately the owner has made it a very comfortable area to relax and watch the sea - which we spent hours doing. Kitchen was well equipped. Bathroom was small but completely adequate. All very clean.
Great coastal walks from the property with lots of little stops - Even took our 7 month old in his carrier as good grounding (Well it was for the shorter walks that we did). Drive up and down to the chalet is rather narrow - probably a little difficult if you're a nervous driver but you don't do it too often.
Great shopping centre in nearby Plymouth which had to be visited due to a very rainy day!
We only booked the day before we arrived which was made easy by the owner with no hassle.
All in all a superb relaxing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review which is very much appreciated by us and will be very helpful for those who are considering a stay.
We would be very pleased to have you stay again sometime in the future.
Kind Regards
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, I assure you it is appreciated..
We hope you will stay with us again sometime.
Kind Regards
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BellaandB...
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mesmerising View and Delightful Accommodation”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Chalet is delightful as it is beautifully furnished, clean and comfortable.
The view is amazing and it is hard to do anything but sit and watch the water.
The array of ships, boats, yachts, surf skis and swimmers are always changing.

We did visit Plymouth, Tintagel, Port Isaac ( Doc Martin's village) and Jamaica Inn (smuggler's museum). The rest of the time we walked along the coastal path and spent time on the deck admiring the view.

Lidl and Morrisons are the closest supermarkets.We had a lovely Cream Tea at the Clifftop Cafe on the opposite side of the beach to Bovisand.

We did meet Terry and Jacqui and had several long chats with them. It is always nice to meet the owners.

Overall a most relaxing week and can recommend staying here.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the great review - it was also good meeting you.
I know that you were visiting many other areas and I hope your trip to Bovisand was up there with the best.
Kind Regards
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin H
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My mum and I really loved our stay, the chalet was lovely,clean very comfortable and homely.. The views are absolutely beautiful. The whole experience of quarterdeck have been great. Thank you Terry for being really friendly and helpful from my first contact with you, everything ran really smoothly..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you so much for the review, we are so pleased that you found Quarterdeck a great experience. We too never tire of the views with always something going on to keep your interest. We are currently writing this response enjoying the weather and views ourselves.
Kind Regards
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

You get what you hope to get. It is exactly as beuatiful as the pictures show here on this website. You can sit in your armchair and watch the sea through your living room window. The Quarterdeck is warm, cosy, clean and aesthetically decorated. The nature around is breathtaking. This happens not too often but in this case I have nothing bad to say (or probably that you should not forget an adaptor when you come from the continent, there is none)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you so much for the kind review and for bringing to out attention that we had overlooked the provision of UK visitor adaptors for our guests from the continent. For those now contemplating a visit we do now have the adaptors.
We hope to see you again sometime.
Kind Regards
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;