We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation & great value for money”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Bedroom
Kitchen area
Bedroom
PATIO AREA
Lounge area
Shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
ghgu4
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation & great value for money”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great stay in this apartment which was fully equipped with everything you could need. Very clean & towel change every day. We were made to feel very welcome (including our dog) & enjoyed staying here. This is a perfect location for going out towards Dartmoor but also easy to get into Plymouth. We would happily come back in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank to so much for your lovely review, look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kentishho...
maidstone uk
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect place ”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The perfect retreat, we stayed for 3 nights whilst visiting my son at university and to celebrate his birthday. The owners were extremely kind and so very thoughtful. Leaving a beautiful welcome pack incuding milk bread and other lovely thoughtful items. A perfect bed that gave us a relaxing nights sleep in beautiful surroundings. You truly could not ask for more. My partner thoroughly enjoyed his time talking to Steve about cars. A beautiful place in perfect peaceful surroundings. Thank you for the perfect home from home holiday x. We will be returning and hope to see you again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you both and look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heydayinc
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We really enjoyed staying at this rental. The owners were beyond helpful.....they know what I mean....and the refrigerator was well equipped until we went to the store ourselves. There was even a box of chocolate!!!!! and wine!!!!! The bed was VERY comfy and changed during our stay and clean towels every day......awesome. We were able to walk to a grocery store and the bus, if we wanted. I would definitely stay there again for sure. I am just hoping they will come and visit us, that is how well we enjoyed being there.....Thank you. C&C

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was great and the owners were awesome!
Liked least: We did not dislike anything, all was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Thank you Caroline and Clinton for a very lovely review, it was a pleasure to meet you both x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lil-Maece
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A great base for exploring Devon and Cornwall!”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A great little apartment that's very cleverly designed to fit all the essentials in. Great location if you have a car and want to explore Devon and Cornwall. Easy parking in the driveway, functional and clean bathroom, comfortable couch, good kitchen and spacious bedroom with a very comfortable bed. However the bed is exceptionally high so may not be good for short people; I am 5'7" and found it fine, but much shorter and you might find it difficult getting in and out of bed. Only downside of the whole experience was a couple of large spiders that ambushed me, but I don't think that is the host's fault, just a product of the time of year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable bed and couch
Liked least: Spiders that had made their way inside
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky I
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Home from home - lots of nice touches that you wouldn't get in a hotel”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Over the last couple of years I I have got into not just staying in a hotel chain, but looking for apartments/cottages that give more space and a more relaxed stay. Naturally, individual twists are also a benefit of booking this kind of accommodation. This property had the bonus of being near my parents. Everything was exactly as it was in the photos and the benefits included a welcome pack of milk, bread and eggs to keep me going, and tea and coffee was also available. The internet connection was great, which was important to me as I had to be in touch with work. Towels were changed everyday, which gave it a feel of a hotel stay, and yet there was enough privacy to feel at home. I will be happy to come back again.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thank you for your lovely review Nicky, hope to see you again
Best wishes Steve and Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing