We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
This stylish luxury apartment overlooks the front garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This stylish luxury apartment overlooks the front garden.
Just a few minutes from the town centre and the Barbican Relax in the elegant surroundings and plan your days with pleasure.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This stylish luxury apartment overlooks the front garden.
Just a few minutes from the town centre and the Barbican
Relax in the elegant surroundings and plan your days with pleasure.
A sunny, south-facing outlook, perfect for relaxing.
Original hand made shutters at the windows.
39 inch full HD tv with USB and HDMI ports for personal  playback.
Free wifi throughout the building. Bring your office with you!
A simple yet practical cooking theatre. Excellent for entertaining.
Well appointed kitchen with fan oven, gas hob,  microwave, kettle and toaster.
Fresh morning coffee is simply delightful in the sunny, south facing kitchen. Coffee pot supplied!
Breakfast, then a short stroll to the harbour...
Double bedroom with dressing room and ensuite
Crisp cool cotton sheets. Perfect for comfortable slumber.
Everything is on hand to make your stay enjoyable.
Comfortable, tucked away bedroom. Relax and recoup. Forget to hurry…...
The dressing room gets the afternoon sun
Dressing room. All towels and bed linens supplied. Hairdryer and a good iron.
Regular refresh services for longer stays.
Tidy bathroom, leading off of the dressing room.
Decent shower over p-shaped bath. Good water pressure!
Quirky entrance hallway door, in main house. With classic Georgian archway ceiling.
See another side to Plymouth. Explore the history of Ocean City.
The house is featured in the Ebrington Street conservation area plan.
The stunning Diablo flowers, in full bloom in July. Come and see us soon!
The apartment is within an historic Grade ll Listed Georgian Townhouse
This terrace was built in 1810. No. 13 and onwards, opposite,  were built in the 1890's
The beautiful recreational Beaumont Park, which is just opposite the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
heddyinsp...
granada spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic home from home”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I stayed in this apartment for a long weekend. It is in a very interesting old Georgian building but the apartment is bright, modern, clean and well decorated. Maxine the owner is a lovely lady who you can tell really enjoys looking after the apartment and had thought of everything to make our stay extremely comfortable. The kitchen lounge overlooked a pretty garden and the modern, well appointed kitchen was stocked with goodies including wine, crisps, fruit and biscuits. We even had fresh flowers. Kitchen cleaning items were provided for us too. The bedroom/dressing room was quiet, bright and airy and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was modern and clean and Maxine had provided shower and bath products and lovely big fluffy towels! We just loved this property which was full of character but had all the modern touches travellers expect these days. The situation was perfect for exploring the Barbican, Hoe and city centre shops all on foot. The car park was very handy although we hardly used the car. There were two supermarkets within a short walk with lots of bars and restaurants closeby. We didn't want to leave and hope we will be able to visit again in the near future. Thank you Maxine for looking after us so well and for letting us stay in your wonderful apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and high standard of the property
Liked least: |Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrannyNan...
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No hesitation recommending this flat.”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed four nights for a family celebration. Maxine greeted us and offered to help with our luggage as the car is parked behind the property and there are quite a few steps leading up to the front door. The house is in a slate hung terrace, easy walking distance from shops, the city centre and the Barbican/Hoe. It is well decorated, very clean, very comfortable with lots of space and a nice bathroom with endless hot water. Maxine left a VERY generous welcome pack of food and drink, fresh flowers, lots of loo rolls and plenty of fresh towels. She came in and explained everything and you could text her if needed. We couldn't fault the provision of comfy sofas, good quality TV, excellent kitchen equipment and comfortable mattress. Stay here….it's great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, generosity & parking
Liked least: Steps up to the front door
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed here for 6 nights with my 5 month old son and a friend.
The apartment is delightful, modern, bright and airy, cosy and spacious at the same time. All of the mod cons including a washer and dryer, plenty of storage and that essential parking space. The only gadget missing was possibly a DVD player in the living room for evenings spent in. (We were slightly restricted in the evenings due to having my son with us)
We were greeted on arrival by the owner/manager Maxine, who had thoughtfully stocked the fridge with some essential groceries, including a lovely bottle of fizz, and even provided us with a map of the area.
The travel cot in the bedroom was brand new and there were also some lovely soft baby blankets provided.
The only negative for me was the several stairs leading up to the building, which was rather awkward with the pram, but as there were 2 adults it was manageable and wouldn't stop me booking it again.
The flat is in a fantastic central location for walking into the town centre and harbour. There are also lots of lovely places to visit within driving distance. We had a very comfortable and enjoyable first experience of Plymouth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillinthe...
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Plymouth Getaway”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone. Stylish, very well equipped and immaculately clean. There are lots of thoughtful touches like the fresh flowers and the welcome treats, and essentials like tea, coffee, milk etc. It is a home away from home with everything you could need.
The building itself is imposing and thoughtfully decorated with some great art on display to appreciate. The location is perfect for walking access to the city and with great local facilities in nearby streets. The parking space is a bonus in this city centre location. And last but by no means least, Maxine is the perfect hostess - prompt with correspondence, friendly and helpful. This really Is the perfect Plymouth getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anyportma...
Kingsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Perfect. Nothing wanting here and sets the standard for others.”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was the final stay in our tour of the West country, and boy did we save the best till last. Having already been impressed by the administrative skills of Maxine (we had to make some alterations to our stay due to a family bereavement) we were immensely impressed from the moment of arrival. There are a few steps from road level to the garden level and before I could steady myself one of our heavy suitcases was on its way to the front door courtesy of Maxine. The service didn't falter from that moment on. Fabulous welcome, more than enough comestibles for us both to enjoy....and I mean VERY generous! Fabulous to find a kitchen with thoughtful things provided rather than the leftovers of the past 10 visitors. The kitchen cupboards were a delight, tidy and organised with utensils, cutlery and crockery that you WANTED to use. The apartment was delightful, very clean and tastefully furnished and decorated. Plenty of room to spread out and the bedroom, laundry room and bathroom (all excellent) are to the rear so much quieter than the road side. However, even the road wasn't that bad as the windows have the most excellent hinged wooden shutters allowing privacy whenever you wish. The wife loved the washer/drier - 'wonderful' was the word, it really helped us out a lot. The door to the apartment is right below the stairs, some of which creak but, once again, nowhere near as much noise as we expected. The entrance hallway to the apartments is quite quirky and contains a lot of leaflets and brochures on local attractions. The main Drake Shopping Centre is around 5 minutes walk away and there are plenty of local shops for everyday things. Restaurants abound within a reasonable distance too. The railway station is around 12 minutes walk away (signposted from the main shopping area - you'll soon find the easier way) and offers plenty of options, including the excellent Tamar Valley Line. You'll do well taking the train and walking back part of the way on this line, plenty of sights and pubs. Plymouth Hoe is within 15 minutes walk and there are plenty of ferries from the Barbican over the Sound. We'd recommend Edgecumbe Country Park, and the Edgecumbe Arms at Cremyll for a very good meal. If you do go, try coming back on the 32 bus - amazing journey, brilliant views and a ferry ride on the bus to boot! We'll definitely be going back when we can, Maxine helped us with all that we needed and is just perfect. Recommend it? Very much so - we loved it, just don't book it when we want it again!!! Perfect!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing