We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
This stylish luxury apartment overlooks the front garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This stylish luxury apartment overlooks the front garden.
Just a few minutes from the town centre and the Barbican Relax in the elegant surroundings and plan your days with pleasure.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This stylish luxury apartment overlooks the front garden.
Just a few minutes from the town centre and the Barbican
Relax in the elegant surroundings and plan your days with pleasure.
A sunny, south-facing outlook, perfect for relaxing.
Original hand made shutters at the windows.
39 inch full HD tv with USB and HDMI ports for personal  playback.
Free wifi throughout the building. Bring your office with you!
A simple yet practical cooking theatre. Excellent for entertaining.
Well appointed kitchen with fan oven, gas hob,  microwave, kettle and toaster.
Fresh morning coffee is simply delightful in the sunny, south facing kitchen. Coffee pot supplied!
Breakfast, then a short stroll to the harbour...
Double bedroom with dressing room and ensuite
Crisp cool cotton sheets. Perfect for comfortable slumber.
Everything is on hand to make your stay enjoyable.
Comfortable, tucked away bedroom. Relax and recoup. Forget to hurry…...
The dressing room gets the afternoon sun
Dressing room. All towels and bed linens supplied. Hairdryer and a good iron.
Regular refresh services for longer stays.
Tidy bathroom, leading off of the dressing room.
Decent shower over p-shaped bath. Good water pressure!
Quirky entrance hallway door, in main house. With classic Georgian archway ceiling.
See another side to Plymouth. Explore the history of Ocean City.
The house is featured in the Ebrington Street conservation area plan.
The stunning Diablo flowers, in full bloom in July. Come and see us soon!
The apartment is within an historic Grade ll Listed Georgian Townhouse
This terrace was built in 1810. No. 13 and onwards, opposite,  were built in the 1890's
The beautiful recreational Beaumont Park, which is just opposite the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
d1m1tra70...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a home away from home”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I booked this apartment for my parents who came in Plymouth for my graduation. The place was just amazing; it has been decorated with every single detail! Fresh flowers in the living room was an excellent welcome!! The kitchen was fully equipped and Mrs. McCarthy, the owner of the apartment, had provided us with bread, orange juice, milk, butter, cheese and chocolate!! Mrs. McCathy was very smiley and happy to help us with everything. She allowed us to check out later and so I had plenty of time to refresh myself for my graduation. The location of the house is 10 minutes from the city centre, and there are many facilities around, such as Tesco Express and Sainsbury's.
My parents were completely satisfied and I would definitely recommend the apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickyW58
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful Georgian retreat with all mod cons!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I don't very often write reviews but we have just had such a lovely stay in Plymouth that I feel I must let other people know what a gem this property is. From beginning to end Maxine, the owner of the apartment, couldn't have been more helpful. She replied to all our enquirys very swiftly and gave full instructions on how to find the property. The fact that we could park our car was a real bonus.
Maxine met us on arrival and showed us through the lovely entrance hall to what is a beautifully restored apartment. Whilst the rooms have kept much of their Georgian charm, the facilities were right up to date and everything you might need seems to have been thought of and provided. Everywhere was spotless and Maxine goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Not only were the basics like bread and milk provided but extra touches such as cheese, olives and chocolate!
With Sainsburys and Tesco just up the road and the Barbican a short distance away, this apartment couldn't be better placed. There are also plenty of take aways and restaurants within easy walking distance.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the only disappointmenti was that we couldn't stay for longer. We will definitely be returning, if we can manage to get in. Perhaps I shouldn't be letting everyone know how good it is!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location and thoughtful touches.
Liked least: Nothing!
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danik06
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I want to go back”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I have to say we had the most delightful experience from the very start of our garden getaway experience.
We were greeted by the owner a smiley Maxine. We were then led through a giant Georgian main entrance to be wowed by the original floor tiles and a true feeling of opulence and grandeur.
Once we were in the apartment we were enchanted by by the decor, design and cleanliness. The original Georgian shutters and marble mantlepiece combined with many contemporary features made it feel homely and stylish. A delight.
The bed was comfortable and luxurious, I slept so well.
A huge breakfast selection was provided along with various teas and coffees and juice
This apartment is situated in a prime location, within easy reach of Plymouths fantastic amenities and historical landmarks. This is a hidden gem and I would recommend this experience to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: One of the things I loved was watching the wild birds and squirrel in the garden and so easy to get anywhere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caza78201...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent in every way”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very clean accommodation in fact sparkling apartment. Everything was fantastic and Maxine was over and beyond helpful . She also provided not only basics to get you started but lovely cheese and lives. Very nice indeed.

Location excellent very close to Barbican. and grocery stores a stones throw away. Very nice wee chinese carryout just behind the apartment and a fantastic pizza place just up from Tesco's.

Home from Home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: very important to me that a place is clean and this was up to my standards
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theguest2...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely stay in Plymouth - wow!”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

WOW!......What a lovely little gem of an apartment this was. From the very start we were warmly welcomed by the owner,Maxine. Major bonus points for us were 1) location (within walking distance to the Barbican, Drakes Circus etc and with Sainburys & Tescos just down the road), 2) off-road car parking space at the back of the property and 3) stunning interiors & well equipped kitchen which made for a fab birthday buffet - with room for all the family...oh, and WIFI too! PERFECT.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing