We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a cozy, clean and well equipped chalet in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from No.74 Bovisand Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from No.74 Bovisand Park
Living room enjoying uninterrupted views of Plymouth Sound and Plymouth Well equipped kitchen - a home from home!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
The view from No.74 Bovisand Park
Living room enjoying uninterrupted views of Plymouth Sound and Plymouth
Well equipped kitchen - a home from home!
One of three beaches at Bovisand Park
Welcome to No.74 Bovisand Park
The living room
Have a glass of wine whilst watching the sun set over Plymouth Sound.
Walk to Wembury this way
Grab a cup of coffee at the Cafe or pick up a newspaper at the store 5 minutes walk from No. 74
Smell the sea air!
Enjoy the scenery along the South West Coast Path.
Master bedroom
Bovisand Park a non-commercial private estate with allocated parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Olaf S
Essen, Germany
1 review
“a cozy, clean and well equipped chalet in a stunning nature”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The owner supplied helpful information prior to the stay, concerning routs, the chalet itself.The grear view you see in the pictures is even more beautiful seeing! The kitchen is well equiped, the bathroom nice and clean, all the other rooms nice and tastful. Very warm atmosphere. Also well equiped backyard and even more beatuiful front yard. Great place to explor Deven, Cornwall.... but we enjoyed coming back even more. Three great beaches (1 pebbles/ 2 sandy) Very nice and friendly neighborhood and a great Cafe!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: enoying the great nature from a cozy place
Liked least: the little storage place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2013
Hi
thank you for taking the time to write the review about No. 74 Bovisand Park.

we look forward to seeing you again

kind regards
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views of Plymouth Sound, quiet, giving a real chance to relax.”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

As with a previous reviewer, I'm slightly reluctant to say how lovely this was as it is so well priced and quite a little gem that I'd like to keep it a secret! We all enjoyed the peace and quiet, even my teenage son who loved watching the boats and ships coming and going in Plymouth Sound through the binoculars. It is close to Plymouth but also accessible to other parts of Devon. The property is clean and well equipped. I would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: The futon was a little hard but not unexpected and would not put me off a future visit.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2013
Hi
thank you for taking the time to write the review about No. 74 Bovisand Park.

we look forward to seeing you again

kind regards
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,cleanliness and the delightful character of the chalet.
Liked least: Thinking about it very little, WIFI would make this place immense.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2013
Hi
thank you for taking the time to write the review about No. 74 Bovisand Park.

we look forward to seeing you again

kind regards
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suzannah...
Yambol
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat with beautiful views and close enough to the city to not be inconvenient”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I selected to stay at 74 Bovisand Park for a short break to Plymouth for business mixed with pleasure. My husband and I travelled from Bulgaria with our vet and wanted to give him a memorable experience of our home city.

The chalet fitted our criteria perfectly, outstanding location but conveniently close to the city. The chalet itself is a neat little property, perfectly laid out and equiped. The kitchen has ample supplies of cook wear, crockery and glasswear etc. there is a dining table available although when out the space is a little cramped but this is not too much of a hinderance. The shower room is well proportioned with excellent water pressure through the shower unit.

I think this chalet is perfect for a couple wanting a get away and would recommend it wholeheartedly, in my opinion, the only drawback was the second bedroom facility, being a party of three adults. If it were mine I would replace the futons with either a metal action sofa bed or a pair of single beds where one slides out from under the other but for our short break the futon sufficed.

We did not utilise the on site facilities as we had a very busy few days there but on passing we could see that there is everything available that one would require and the staff were very friendly.

The details sent to us by email were very concise and although we are familiar with the area I think anyone would be able to follow them without a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: 2nd bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2013
Hi
thank you for taking the time to write the review about No. 74 Bovisand Park.

we look forward to seeing you again

kind regards
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: amazing views
Liked least: the weather!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2013
Hi
thank you for taking the time to write the review about No. 74 Bovisand Park.

we look forward to seeing you again

kind regards
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 73
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing