We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Accommodation and views fit for an Admiral!”
Amazing view from the balcony! Perfect to sit and watch the boats go by.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view from the balcony! Perfect to sit and watch the boats go by.
Outside of the building, our flat is on the top floor. Spacious living/dining room, vaulted ceiling, in historic building.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Amazing view from the balcony! Perfect to sit and watch the boats go by.
Outside of the building, our flat is on the top floor.
Spacious living/dining room, vaulted ceiling, in historic building.
Living room with kitchen behind glass screen. Seating for 6 people.
Large dining table, seating for 6.
Spacious living/dining room, vaulted ceiling, historic building.
Modern kitchen with oven, hob, microwave, dishwasher and fridge/freezer built in.
Modern kitchen and door to separate utility room with washing machine and dryer.
Master bedroom with king size bed, large wardrobe and bedside cabinets.
Master bedroom with king size bed, large wardrobe and bedside cabinets.
Ensuite bathroom to master bedroom.
View from the window in the second bedroom. Solid limestone walls!
Second bedroom with twin beds, large wardrobe and bedside cabinet. Also LCD TV and PlayStation 2.
Second bathroom.
Study area with single bed and office area with desk/printer/monitor/chair.
Exposed roof structure and skylights.
View from the window seat in the lounge of the Cremyl Ferry.
Telescope to see the passing ships close up
Boats moored at the basin in Royal William Yard
Entrance archway to the Yard
Aerial view of Royal William Yard, our flat is in the building on the far right hand side.
Beautiful sunset viewed from the balcony
Enjoy the sunset over the Tamar estuary
Balcony view.
Original structure of former naval building which has been converted.
View from neighbouring Devils Point accessible via staircase
Nearby paddling pool at Western point
View from nearby Western King towards Plymouth Hoe
Passing warship and the Cremyll ferry, picture taken from the balcony
Passing submarine, picture taken from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
TeeandR
Somerset
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Accommodation and views fit for an Admiral!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Admiral's View was everything we'd hoped for and more. Jo made our arrival very easy and made us very welcome. Communication with the owners was very easy and we always received a swift response.

This beautiful, light and airy apartment overlooks the River Tamar, which provides ever changing views from the large windows in each room, and the balcony. The owner's have provided a telescope which adds to the enjoyment of the view. The apartment is very comfortable in every respect, and the kitchen is very well equipped indeed.

Royal William Yard has many great restaurants, we enjoyed a delicious meal at River Cottage, which is just a few hundred yards walk away. Royal William Yard is busy, but the apartment is very quiet and relaxing, the only sounds we heard were the water and the birds. There is a local farmers market on the 1st Sunday of the month, we were lucky enough to be there and enjoyed a great selection of locally produced cheeses, meats, bread, pickles, honey and much, much more.

The Cremyll Ferry (foot passengers, no cars) which operates about a 10 minute walk from Royal William Yard, gives a great link to Torpoint and Edgcumbe House in Cornwall, the Ferry journey only took about 15 minutes.

A great base to explore Plymouth from, we enjoyed visits to The Barbican, Plymouth Gin - their tour is very interesting, The Royal Citadel and Edgcumbe House. We also enjoyed a Boat Tour of Devonport which departs from The Barbican.

Having a dedicated parking space adjacent to the accommodation is a great plus.

There are 2 flights of stairs up to the apartment, and no lift, as the owner's point out in their details.

We'd definitely like to return again sometime.

There were 4 adults in our party.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A very comfortable apartment with amazing views.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the apartment.
Liked least: Having to leave!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2013
Great to have you back and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We try to keep making small improvements and ensure things remain at a high standard so nice to hear we're doing well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay, although we can't take any credit for the good weather! We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Royal William Yard, Apartment, Views, Walks
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mikemayer...
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Total Relaxation”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This holiday apartment ticks all the boxes if your looking for views and relaxation. It was extremely easy to book and Jo was more than helpful upon our arrival. The apartment had terrific atmosphere and had all the things you need or would wish for in a top quality holiday let. I could have spent all my time just watching the view from the balcony as the scene and surrounding area seem to change every few minutes. Royal William Yard has superb restaurants should you wish not to venture very far
We will definitely look to return again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Unfortunately the weather but this did not ruin the holiday in any way
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Thank you for your kind words and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing