We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply perfect.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mount Batten House

View from the loungeroom balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the loungeroom balcony
Sunset over plymouth,available every evening The property itself
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
View from the loungeroom balcony
Sunset over plymouth,available every evening
The property itself
The bridge restaurant
Loungeroom view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chateaudu...
chateau du loir
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply perfect.”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We just arrived off the Brittany car ferry in Plymouth, tired and weary after a long journey.
It was so nice to walk into a warm house, squeeky clean, confortable and nicely furnished.
This is a wonderful location overlooking the marina.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we wanted to stay for longer, we can highly recommend this lovely house.
Many thanks to Simon, also thank you for the wine!

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coconutfu...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed for a week whilst visiting relatives in Plymouth. The house was clean, spacious and comfortable: a home for a home. The property is set over 3 floors with lovely views and with parking. Great location as you can catch a ferry (5 min walk away) over to the barbican or walk along the south west
coastal path. Simon the owner was very helpful with the booking and answering any questions we had during our stay. Would definitely return here again next time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S45678
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Comfortable, lovely views!”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The house overlooks the harbour & marina so has wonderful views, especially at night with all the lights. There are three pubs that serve food within walking distance, all very different. It takes 15mins or so to drive into town but the ferry runs every 30 mins in winter & is much more fun.

Despite being a terraced property, we heard no sound from either side & it felt very private. It is a very comfortable house with plenty of space & is well equipped (games, books & DVDs).

A very enjoyable stay, we are keen to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views & location
Liked least: wifi very slow
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just returned from a brilliant week here and the accommodation is all that it states in the advert. We could have quite happily moved in !!
We like walking and found ample to do. A short boat ride (5 mins walk away) takes you to the Plymouth Barbican (ten mins walk into city centre) and some lovely walks along the Hoe. 1st time on holiday that the car stayed put all week. Thanks to Simon (the owner) for an easy booking experience and good communication, not forgetting the "welcome" bottle of wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardLe...
Schorndorf, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location for Boating”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed for a week with two young kids and the grandparents. The layout of the place is perfect for that because the kitchen and living room floor separates one downstairs bedroom from the two upstairs.

We found the house was clean, tidy and well furnished as you can see from the photos. What I would consider above the usual standard for this kind of apartment. Bedding and all the necessaries in the kitchen incl dishwasher and washing machine where available.

Literally 2 mins walk from the Mountbatten marina and a great view of the boats.

Parking for 2 good sized family cars possible but at a bit of a squeeze. We pretty much sailed everywhere we wanted to go anyway (except the supermarket - 5 mins drive).

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing