We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house, easy access to Plymouth...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sue S
2 reviews
“Excellent house, easy access to Plymouth, Dartmoor and the local beaches.”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were visiting family in the local area. Rumah is fantastically well equipped, beautifully decorated and very comfortable.
The kitchen has everything you need for good self catering, the welcome pack was great! The entire house was spotlessly clean. We will definitely book it again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful house, with plenty of mod cons all throughout. Back garden also has a great sun trap for relaxing.

Thanks again for hospitality Sue W.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy H
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked Rumah as a base while we were in Plymouth for a couple of days for MTV Crashes, from the moment we set foot on the drive, Sue was brilliant! Extremely welcoming and friendly, she had the house beautifully prepared and even had the basics in the fridge and cupboards for us! The house itself is as nice as it looks in the pictures, furnished to a high standard and way more space than we expected! Only a few minutes walk to the nearest bus stop to get into Plymouth and taxis were cheap too! The one tiny negative was that the shared bathroom shower was slow draining and nearly over flowed but it wasn't really an issue as we just used the other shower! Many thanks to Sue and we can't wait to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thanks for the heads up on the shower guys - our plumbers are working on it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo J
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real home from home. Highly recommended. Will come stay again.”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was an amazing home and stay. There was nothing more we needed. Filly equipped kitchen, very comfortable beds, hot water and good water presser too. So clean and fresh. Warm and cosy. I look forward to staying again and have already recommended to friends and family.
Plymouth is a great place to visit and being so close to the beach was just wonderful. So many things to do and see and at the end of a long day it was just wonderful to come home to this stunning home from home. Thanks for the welcome and the on going checking to see if we had all we needed. Perfect stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Rumah with my family and all I can say is you won't regret it! Sue was so accommodating to all of our needs, nothing was to much hassle. It has literally everything you need, Rumah is immaculate and the beds were super comfortable!

Thank you so much Sue, we shall definitely see you again for another stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing