We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great flat for the family!”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfy family Duplex with Harbour views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfy family Duplex with Harbour views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Comfy family Duplex with Harbour views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Plymouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dianargra...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great flat for the family!”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My husband and I stayed with our two daughters and had a great time! We come to Plymouth often and this is by far the best place we've stayed! Great location, comfy beds, clean apartment, and wonderful hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed all the amenities- especially the TV and sound system!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A super cosy flat in a great location.”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were all struck by the homeliness and cleanliness of the flat. My daughter immediately said that it was just the sort of place she wanted to live in. Everything we needed was there and easily to hand. Being right in the heart of the Barbican was perfect and enabled us to really enjoy Plymouth with everything in easy walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: modern decor
Liked least: steep stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great base for family break in Plymouth”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed for just over a week with wife and kids. My wife and I have stayed before in another apartment owned by Andy and Terry, so we found it to be to the high standards and cleanliness that we had already experienced. Great location being right on the Barbican with bars, places to eat and things to do all nearby. The town center is not far away and we had a great, relaxing time whilst there. Having two teenagers the wifi was a blessing to have. Parking in in a nearby pay as you go car park that takes less than 10 mins at a leisurely place to walk to, but this pretty much the norm for the cirty center.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thanks for the great review and always happy to have returning guests, hope to look after you again
Regards
Andy & Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment. Perfect Location”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I went to Plymouth to escape London for a few days. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The Location of the apartment is just perfect; right on the Barbican with it's picturesque harbour, art galleries and tea rooms.

The apartment itself was just what we wanted: cosy, clean and comfortable. The bed was so comfortable I was thinking of ways to take it home with me.

I couldn't recommend this place enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing