We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
370
38
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
38
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff gorgeous hotel sky tv bristol channel first class fantastic views north walk funicular railway lynmouth bay stayed here for nights high standard coastal path feel very welcome top floor couple of nights evening meal lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

An evening with friends who we hadn't seen for a long time.
A lovely friendly atmosphere, well looked after by Martin and Kyle was made perfect by delicious and beautifully presented food from chef Alex.

Thank you all, we will be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Yew-and-Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinandKyle123, General Manager at The Seawood Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much !!! Were so glad you enjoyed your evening meal, it was a real pleasure.

Thanks

Martin and Kyle x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Thank you Martin and Kyle. We had a fantastic stay .Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was lovely ,standards were exceptionall.The food was excellent. Will definitely be staying again .
Thank you Jamie and Karen.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinandKyle123, General Manager at The Seawood Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Jamie and Karen such a lovely review... Means so so much to us both !!!

Hope to see you both again very soon

Martin and Kyle xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Above all, the most impressive customer oriented attitude from the owners, Martin and Kyle and staff I have encountered.
I worked for many years for companies traveling extensively within the UK and overseas staying in well known hotel chains, B&B etc.
I can therefore honestly say that I loved the stay here, so welcoming, and nothing a problem. The fact that they are also dog friendly is an added bonus.
We stayed as a foursome, myself and wife Pat, her sister and partner, who both live in Portugal, plus dog Heidi.
The rooms were excellent both having sea views, our dog loved the dog treats and walks along the coast path that the Hotel is adjacent to. We had wonderful breakfasts that all enjoyed.

There was personal touches from Martin and Kyle in the bedrooms including chocolates and in the hallway, cake made by Kyle with a note to help ourselves.

Our family from Portugal have gone back home with a wonderful experience of the west Country.

We shall definitely return for a further stays.
Martin and Kyle deserve all the praise (and the rest of the staff) for making a success of this venture and good luck for the future.

Could not fault this hotel or of our experience.

Room Tip: Top floor with sea views, you won't regret it.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinandKyle123, Manager at The Seawood Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you so much for your amazing review!

we loved to see you again
love Kyle and Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

A small and extremely welcoming proprietor - run hotel with lovely sea views. We had a very large room (30' x 15'!) with a large double bed, two sofas, a coffee table, a kitchenette and still loads of space! As well as a bathroom there was also a side room for cases. Excellent breakfasts for our two night stay, free homemade cakes and customer service above and beyond the call of duty, particularly in printing off a document that was emailed to us unexpectedly!
Still in their first year of ownership, I wish them every success as, in my book, they deserve it!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinandKyle123, General Manager at The Seawood Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for your kindest Review!

We are so that you enjoyed yourself

KIndest Regards

Kyle, Martin and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights September 1st till September 4th. The hotel is in a beautiful location with stunning sea views and amazing rooms. The hotel is ran by two wonderful owners Martin and Kyle, they made us feel welcomed and at home, by the end of our stay we felt like we'd made two new friends. The food was second to none thanks to their amazing chef Alex. We look forward to our next visit for New Years Eve with our family and newly made friends. Highly recommend this hotel.
Once again thank you.

NeilP

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank neil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinandKyle123, General Manager at The Seawood Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

WOW! thank you so much for a lovely review and for your kind words about our hotel, the feedback is great

Thank you so much see you and your family in December for our New Years Break

Kyle, Martin and Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews