We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“enjoyable stay in SEA GLASS”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sea Glass

Sea Glass Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Glass Apartment
Lounge/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Sea Glass Apartment
Lounge/dining room
Living room and kitchen
Lounge
Kitchen area
Second bedroom
Main bedroom
Bathroom
A view from the cliff railway
Cricket pitch at the valley of the rocks
Lee Abbey
The Cliff Railway at Lynton
View over valley of the rocks
Valley Of The Rocks
view over Countisbury
cute kids
Queen Street Lynton
Looking down on Ilfracombe
An Autumn coastal walk to Lee
Full steam at Woody Bay Station
Lynton
sunset at the Valley of the Rocks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lynton, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
michael p
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“enjoyable stay in SEA GLASS”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The apartment was very clean and modern. The beds were very comfortable. Everything you could possibly need was provided especially in the kitchen area. The shops and restaurants are within easy walking distance. Parking space and wi fi are an added bonus. Our Grandson enjoyed the Valley of the Rocks which is within walking distance. Would certainly use this apartment again if we return to the area.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we try very hard to make it a home from home.The location is so convenient for the local amenities and the amazing walks close by. We would love to welcome you again in the future.

Very best wishes

Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suestephe...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gem of a flat”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Sea Glass is a gem of a flat, modern, deceptively spacious and full of character at he same time. It was spotlessly clean, comfy beds too. Brenda has thought of everything to make the stay a proper 'home from home' - don't worry if you forget anything just have a look in a cupboard and Brenda will have thought of it. We had a lovely relaxing five day stay. Sea Glass is within walking distance of the shops, lovely restaurants and amenities but far enough away for some peace and quiet too. Would definitely book again - if it's available of course! Thank you Brenda.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and I’m so pleased you enjoyed your visit.
Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Very well maintained clean, tidy flat, with easy parking & close to all local amenities.”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely well kept flat with all the necessary facilities only a short walk away from local shops restaurants, pubs & cliff railway to Lynmouth. Great location to access local coast path and footpaths with excellent cafe stops en route.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to give Seaglass a review. I am pleased you appreciated its wonderful location to both the local amenities and excellent walks.

Thank you

Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“VERY PLEASANT APPARTMENT IN IDEAL LOCATION”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The apartment was bright,clean and well-equipped.The beds were very comfortable.Owner was most helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to Lynton

Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Accommodation and Stay!”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Excellent Accommodation and location. Lots to see and do locally. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you for the review, I am pleased you had a good holiday and I hope you manage another holiday at Sea Glass very soon

Best Wishes Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing