We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottages - lovely stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heaven in Devon

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Greengage Cottage Greengage Cottage with pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Greengage Cottage
Greengage Cottage with pool
Lime Cottage
Jacuzzi bubbling away !
Greengage living room
Lime cottage kingsize bed
Greengage twin bedroom
Greengage living room
View from Lime Cottage
Orchard
Bluebell wood for walks
Outdoor badminton in grounds
Greengage cottage
Greengage parking area
Outdoor dining
Tennis court
Lime cottage
Lime Cottage lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lisaw3320...
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cottages - lovely stay!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

15 of us stayed in both cottages for a hen weekend and had a great time! The cottages are lovely and just as shown on the website. Plenty of space in them for all the people and all the amenities you could want. Tony was very helpful from the beginning and throughout and was on hand if we needed anything and helped the weekend all go smoothly. He even assisted with us being able to secure the dates we were needing and was very accommodating. Greengage cottage has a lovely big entertaining space which is perfect for large parties socialising and plenty of space to seat everyone. The kitchen was well equipped and everything was very clean. It was great having a bathroom for each of the bedrooms in the cottage so plenty of space for everyone to get ready and not be on top of each other. Everything was ready when we arrived to just settle straight into and Tony was on hand on arrival to show us round. Lime cottage is lovely and has a very comfy bed and great shower! Nice to have the additional space on the side alongside Greengage Cottage and have a separate kitchen and living space to spread out in. It is a very nice getaway location and would also be perfect for a couples break. The pool and hot tub were great and nice to have with the cottages to use as a group along with the land and tennis courts to use. It is a shame we didn't have nicer weather but we still made use of the facilities and they were well kept. Tony was very helpful with providing advice on local things to do and the local area and there was alot around. We went to Sidmouth which wasn't far away and Topsham in the evening which was lovely and close by. The local pub the Diggers Rest was also very nice for a Sunday Lunch and I would highly recommend.
I would highly recommend these cottages and would love to come back again - we all had a great weekend as a large group and the cottages had everything we needed and could want to all enjoy our stay, Perfect hen party location!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark J
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing facilities”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The journey down to Devon was really worth it - even though the weather was a bit changeable the facilities on offer at this lovely property made for a memorable stay ! The swimming pool has an almost mediterranean feel to it and is a real sun trap. The tennis court also had plenty of use and it was great to have an evening BBQ next to the pool. Greengage Cottage was perfect for our large group - lots of olde worlde character and plenty of room to spread out. Tony the owner was really helpful and nothing appeared to be too much trouble. Will definitely recommend to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian N
australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Coathangers”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We were a group coming for a 60th birthday. It was a fantastic venue and we used both cottages and rooms in the main house. Tony and Alana were great hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. When the washing machine malfunctioned Tony was on to it immediately and apologised with a bottle of wine. Which put a smile back on our faces. He even apologised for the mismatched coat hangers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was pretty and comfortable.
Liked least: Wire coat hangers
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela N
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Minimoon bliss”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in March 2013

My husband and I (and our spaniel Banks) stayed here for a few days after our wedding and it was absolute heaven! The cottage is perfectly formed with THE most comfortable bed and the most INCREDIBLE shower!!! The hot tub and wood burner gave the cottage such a romantic air I couldn't have asked for more (and didn't want to go home). Our spaniel was made very welcome and it took the stress out of kennels for us all!

We will definitely be making a return visit as soon as we can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the hot tub and the wood burner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing