We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central location near river”
other travellers have booked this property
In a quiet street but just a few minutes level walk to the town and riverbank.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
In a quiet street but just a few minutes level walk to the town and riverbank.
Lounge with leather reclining 3 seater settee smart internet TV and coal effect fire Main bedroom with King Size bed,  bedside tables and lamps
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
In a quiet street but just a few minutes level walk to the town and riverbank.
Lounge with leather reclining 3 seater settee smart internet TV and coal effect fire
Main bedroom with King Size bed,  bedside tables and lamps
Main bedroom King Size bed with built in wardrobes and dressing table
Bedroom 2  A Single bed with another single roll away bed under
Kitchen with granite worktops and dining bar
Tiled bathroom with bath and power shower
Dine in style
Utility area in garage with sink and washer/drier.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RPB5469
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Central location near river”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Located just off one of the main streets in Dartmouth and very near the central market. Despite this great location very quiet with no noise disturbance in June. The garage /parking space was very useful for Dartmouth in view of shortage of parking in the town and the risk from seagulls! The car ferry across the river costs £4.5-5.20 depending on route. However stop running by 11 p.m. so do not plan any late nights in nearby Paington or Torquay.

The property has excellent facilities; particularly the power electric shower, good wifi speed, and a good tv with basic channels plus Film 4, Netflix and BBC iplayer. The washing machine/dryer was in the garage. However be aware for the unfit that the facilities are spread over 3 levels or two sets of stairs. The small Spar (and market) were 2 minutes walk, the co-op and other food shops about 5 minutes walk. There was also a Sainsbury & Lidl at outskirts of town on the Totnes road just past the swimming pool. There were plenty of places to eat from take out to restaurants. We would recommend Rockfish (£80 for 3 sitting in but get there by 6.30 p.m) or plan to use the nearby take out service. Lots of pubs with good ale and 2 minutes from market.

We had great service from the owners who were available during our stay via email for any problems. They rapidly replaced any missing items and responded to queries. All in all a very good 10 days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, parking, shower and wifi
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat D
Helston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, clean, & everything you would require”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This house is all the advert states, so clean, beautiful white towels ,&sheets. everything there that you need, & good quality. Wi fi connected fine but beware time is limited, during your stay. Although stated in advert the stairs, becareful us olden's!! there's quite a lot of them. This house is situated all on the flat to walk to the river etc. I would recommend this place to all of you out there.. The star of this house is the lovely large garage. I Highly recommend this house for your holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not enough bannister rail on the right, especially the last few stairs to landing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Many thanks for your kind words about our property. We are slightly confused by the comment about the wifi time being limited as it is definitely unlimited, both in time and volume of use.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbick
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in Lovely Dartmouth”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Admirals Lodge is provides excellent accommodation in popular Dartmouth. The cottage was beautifully clean and had everything necessary for a very comfortable and relaxing stay. The fact that it has a garage is a great advantage as parking is always a problem. Gina the owner proved very clear instructions about how to get there and was very helpful also the wifi was a welcome addition. The only thing lacking was a view of the river !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScoutMidw...
Harshaw, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Quiet and Convenient Location”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

In general, we enjoyed our stay at Admirals Lodge - 3 adults stayed over the Bank Holiday Weekend. The parking was very convenient, the location was wonderful, and the flat was very clean. We also really appreciated the convenient check in procedure and the great directions and other tips we received as a PDF from the owner.

BUT...we we were awakened two of the three days of the Bank Holidy Weekend by painters on scaffolding directly outside our windows. It would have been appreciated if the owner had let us know or called off the workmen for those days. So I would suggest that you be sure to ask/request about future scheduled repairs before you book.. Also, the dishwasher didn't work - no big deal if only we had known. Clearly the owner did know, but didn't disclose (the site shows dishwasher as one of the amenities) because, when we called her , she allowed as how it was the only old appliance in the newly remodeled flat, and she was intending to get it either fixed or replaced. So, once again, I suggest you be sure to ask about all appliances in working order or scheduled repairs. We were disappointed, because we do not have a dishwasher in our home, and we had to take time to wash up the dishes we had put in the dishwasher after we discovered that it didn't work. Also we are out more than we had planned. A simple note to us in advance would have been much appreciated.

TIPS - there are lots of stairs, with well installed child gates. The Wifi was very good,and much appreciated because mobile phone reception in the flat was minimal to nonexistent (VodaphoneUK). We did have to find the router and plug it in. We loved the big screen tv and the electric hearth. Bring your own salt & pepper and sweetener - there is nothing in the flat. I would recommend Admirals Lodge to my friends, with the above reservations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the quiet, and the comfort of the decor.
Liked least: Not all was as advertised.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Regarding the issue with the painters and scaffolding, contrary to the comments made about not knowing about this in advance, we emailed this guest 4 days prior to arrival to explain that poor weather had delayed completion of the exterior redecoration and that the work may still be in progress on their arrival. Had the guest expressed concern at that point we would have been more than happy to have provided a full refund or alternative accommodation. Also when the guest reported the dishwasher not working we said we would immediately provide a replacement if the guest would confirm the width of the machine as we did not have a note of it. As the guest did not respond to that request until the day they left we assumed they did not wish to be disturbed by a replacement being fitted. However a brand new dishwasher has since been installed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kstev
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and cosy flat”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Great location within Dartmouth - close to the town centre but also easy to get out to see nearby sights. Everything we needed was supplied, and the house was easy to warm up to get nice and cosy on a cold, rainy weekend.

Dartmouth was an absolutely excellent place to visit - lots to do in the town and nearby (despite the rain!), in a really beautiful area. Some really excellent local restaurants in the town and great for browsing shops too. I would definitely recommend a trip, and this flat would be a great choice for small groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing