We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Newly refurbished 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly refurbished 2017
Master Bedroom on 2nd floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Newly refurbished 2017
Master Bedroom on 2nd floor
TV/DVD included in 1st Floor bedroom
Master bedroom with full length mirror, drawers, TV & DVD.
Double bedroom with single bunk option. Great size.
Newly refurbished 2017
Dining/  breakfast area
Classic Devon fisherman's cottage in the heart of Dartmouth
Nauti Cottage only 200 meters from the waterfront.
BBQ area
Catch the sun from morning till dusk.
Amazing Blackpool sands beach.
Beautiful Blackpool Sands Beach - a 5 minute drive
Nauti Cottage is located behind the boat float, 2 to 3 minute walk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
milja p
Ijmuiden, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were very pleased with the excellent central location of the cottage. Everything we need was available and we had some nice times in the sun in the garden on the sofabeds. We loved the bedrooms and the bathroom upstairs.

The only downside is that it is very hard to ventilate the livingroom as there are only windows on the front of the house. We do not know if this is the reason why there is a bit of a smell in the livingroom. It smells damp and musty.

But that is realy the only negative we can think of.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the smell
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geezernic...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant September stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Enjoyed stopping at this lovely very convenient cottage in Dartmouth. Parking was not an issue at the end of September. Can recommend boat trip to Totnes and Dolphin pub on a Sunday night for live music .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athena280...
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A relaxed and fun weekend in Dartmouth with family”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful few days at Nauti Cottage, The joining instructions were clear. Lindsay was very helpful recommending restaurants in Dartmouth.
The cottage is very central. The river and centre being only 5 minutes walk away. It is in a quiet location, except for the seagulls!
We found the cottage well equipped and clean. We loved the garden and were lucky enough to have good weather to make full use of it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenandSh...
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place in a central location with very comfy beds !”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Dartmouth.Cottage was homely,very clean and ideal for a holiday rent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Place To Stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Last weekend I stayed in Nauti Cottage, Dartmouth whilst there for a wedding.
There we 3 couples who stayed and although a little snug everyone was perfectly comfortable. Talking of comfort the bed in the first floor room was like sleeping on a cloud and my friends have also assured me the bed on the top floor is also very comfortable.
The house was very well presented and perfectly clean. We didnt get to use the outside area due to the weather but looked like a wonderful place to spend some sunny afternoons.
Leading up to our weekend's stay the owner was exceptionally helpful, promptly answering any queries we had. Even allowing us to extend our checkout which was greatly appreciated Sunday morning after the celebrations the day before!
The only complaints I have are that parking is a nightmare when arriving late in the evening and departing on a Sunday. Having said that there were 3 cars and we did all manage to park after a scout around the surrounding area for a space. The other little complaint is that there was no grill pan which I would have liked for our morning bacon but the oven did just as good a job.
I wouldn't hesitate to book Nauti Cottage again and recommend to anyone looking for a lovely clean central location for Dartmouth.
Big Thumbs Up!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of the location
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing