We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Great Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge and kitchen, new carpet March 17
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge and kitchen, new carpet March 17
3 seater sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Lounge and kitchen, new carpet March 17
3 seater sofa
Twin second bedroom with wardrobe
Dining table and lounge area
Double bedroom with wardrobe
Twin second bedroom
Dinner for four
TV, DVD, Freeview, storage,
Windows now have venetian blinds also.
New bathroom, with electric shower in a quadrent enclosure. Great power fron the shower too.
view from rear of chalet
The road to Blackpool Sands Beach, 10 mins drive. Blue Flag status
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dhlshovel
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another Great Stay!”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

As before , an excellent value for money chalet , close by to Dartmouth. Second stay and just as nice as the first!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thank you. We look for a great value proposition and are glad we met your expectation.
We hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist70...
1 review
“Lovely clean, comfortable and well equipped chalet”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay in this lovely comfortable chalet. Would recommend it to our family and friends. The bread, milk and butter left for us was much appreciated. Bathroom very modern with efficient shower. We only needed the heaters on the one night and they heated the chalet quickly. Will certainly be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and your comments.
We are so pleased you enjoyed the stay. I will pass on feedback to the cleaner too.
Regards
Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!!”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed here for a week with 2 friends. unbelievable value.
Was slightly worried with it being December it would be cold, but the heaters warm the chalet up really quick.
Very clean!!
Everything we needed was there, pots, pans, cutlery. Ironing board, clothes maiden, Hoover!
Games we could play at night.
Plenty of hot water, shower was amazing
Beds really comfy, slept well all week.
Lots to do and see around Dartmouth and surrounding areas.
No problems whatsoever, will be booking to go back 100%

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you and your friends enjoyed your break.
Regards
Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth...
1 review
“Wish I had read previous reviews before booking”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had no hot water other than the shower had to boil a kettle for shaving and washing up. Toilet was a nightmare kept flushing after first flush. Could use a wardrobe in twin room as beds were against the doors. our allocated parking space we used twice another car always parked there but as there was enough parking for many we didn't challenge the driver.a strong smell of damp or cats urine diminished a bit once we started opening windows..such a shame but if I read the reviews I would have seen these problems are ongoing for months. Trip switch kept going giving us no electric it was the hot water switch that tripped the whole chalet.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Thank you for comments. We only wish you had contacted any of the numbers we leave. As I have said previous we thought we had sorted the water, it was working fine. However, since your feedback we have gone back and indeed the heater has a fault. We replaced it with a new one the same day, something we could of done if we had known.
Sorry if it caused any major inconvenience.
As for the odour, it is only the fact that all the windows are closed between guests, and we have asked the cleaner to ensure we leave a window open before guests arrive to ensure it is fresher'.
As for the bedroom, it's a chalet. All the chalets like ours have the same dimensions, most people understand that and that two bedrooms, a kitchen and a lounge, along with a detached property is much better value that a £180 a night hotel room in town, which has none of these facilities. I urge that if you are in the minority of people that may find this an issue don't book any of the chalets..
The car space is clearly marked 144, I'm sorry but we rely on others being courteous to the space, if not then I'm sure a polite word would resolve the issue.
We keep our costs low so as to offer what we and many others believe to be a great value offer. We don't claim to be or charge for a high spec accommodation, we give clear communication if there is a problem of numbers to contact.. The majority of our guests enjoy their stay, we have enough reviews and notes left at the chalet to re-enforce this. Issues do arise, anywhere, all we can do is ask we have the opportunity to put them right as quickly a possible ..
In the meantime we hope we have resolved the issues that matter for our next guests as these are as disappointing to us as to you..
Regards
Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbie T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cosy chalet”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a lovely week in the chalet with our 2 small children. The site that the chalet is on is lovely and quiet which is just what we wanted and shops 2 mins away which was perfect for us. The location is perfect for visiting surrounding areas.

After a 7 hour drive with the kids it was a bit disheartening that we didn't have the usual bread, milk etc left but that was not in the booking contract so that's fine and we just nipped out to Sainsbury's when we got there.

We did come across a problem with the hot water in the kitchen and had to ring the handyman who was there in a matter of minutes. He managed to fix the problem for 1 day then it went off again so we just ended up boiling the kettle for washing up. Shower was fine though.

I'm not sure if the owners have a cleaner after each guest but I had to give the bathroom a quick clean and the carpets a Hoover (Hoover was useless) before I could relax.

Despite these points we all had a great time and the kids loved it and the price was great for August so we would consider booking in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Hello, Thanks for the feedback. We have replaced the Isolation switch for the hot water, this was causing the water heater to trip out. As for the cleaning, we do have a cleaner after every guest, on this occasion she was away and we had a last minute replacement, so apologies if this wasn't to the usual standard,including the bread and milk.The hoover is fine now, we emptied the filter and it is back to full suction. We have also purchased a sieve and a colander as requested.
We are glad you didn't allow these issues to spoil you break and that your experience was overall a positive one.
Regards Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing