We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful home for large family holiday”
River view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River view from the balcony
Balcony Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
223 reviews
River view from the balcony
Balcony
Entrance to Dartmouth Harbour Heights
Lounge Area
Dining Area
Flagship Suite - Main Bedroom & Conservatory
Flagship Suite - Dressing Room & Ensuite Bathroom
Quarterdeck Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Utility Room
Conservatory
Garden
River View
River View
Car Parking
Dartmouth by Night
Rainbow View
Rainbow View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Dartmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 223 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mwillsuk
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful home for large family holiday”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfectly situated large home with extraordinary views across Dartmouth with excellent accommodation for our extended family. This home provided a perfect base for us to enjoy Dartmouth and the surrounding area. Definitely recommend Harbour Heights...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your 5 star Review & I am very pleased that Dartmouth Harbour Heights provided the perfect base for you & Thank you for your recommendation Many Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevencra...
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
“You have to go, it's amazing and you will fall in love with the house and views”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

When you walk into the house you will go 'WOW' its just fabulous. It's so beautiful, the views are stunning and everything you can think of is catered for. If l owned this house, l just wouldn't let it to the general public, it's stunning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Hi Steven -thank you very much for this great 5 star Review -we did live at the house for 17 years so we did go 'Wow ' then & we still love staying there for some weekends -so pleased that you found everything you needed , Many Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best views in Dartmouth”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A big thank you to Victoria and Ann for having all 14 of us at a perfectly situated house on a hill. I booked this for my parents 70th birthday and we weren't disappointed. The views from the balcony on a sunny day are very special, a amazing piece of British coastline.

The house itself is spacious and comfortable. It's not the most modern but we enjoyed it and would absolutely recommend.

Dog and child friendly, all the beds were set up for us before we arrived which was a big help.

Having such great views does come with a rather large hill, it's more steep than long and a good work out and if my mum can make it so can you!!

The only downsides with the property is the water is quite hard (perhaps take a Brittain filter with you), the longue floor is directly above 2 bedrooms which can be noisey (so pick your room carefully!), there's no gate to stop the dog from leaving the garden and there's no BBQ.

These really are minor issues when you consider the pay off, big rooms, 3 bathrooms, a large kitchen and parking for 4 (at a squeeze).

If you do go to Dartmouth, get the car ferry to the other side and visit the pub on the left for great pizzas and the worlds best gin!!

Thank you again Ann for making booking and our stay very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Hi Ben -Thank you for your lovely Review -I too find the views from the balcony very special & I am very pleased that you enjoyed your weekend & would absolutely recommend.Many Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hegwood11
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“What a view”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This our second stay at this wonderful property
Views that just keep giving
Big house for larger groups as will easily sleep 12+
But lounge and balcony are areas to relax in
Well worth the walk up the hill

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Hi -Thank you very much for your 5 Star Review& hope to see you on your 3rd Visit -so pleased that you found it a wonderful property Many Thanks Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donsuds
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Marvelous”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

How lucky we were to have 3 days of continuous sunshine in this country,and to be able to enjoy it at this fabulous property!!
The scenery was awesome,there was everything you needed , and more.
The owner Ann and her staff were so easy to deal with,gaining access and the housekeeping was spot on.
One problem,the walk up the hill is only for the fittest,but hey £3 in a taxi,is not going to break the bank.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Its great that you found Dartmouth Harbour Heights a fabulous property with everything you needed to celebrate your birthday . Hope to see you again one day. Many Thanks for your 5 star Review Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing